Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
230 Reviews (230)
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
50
2 Stars
18
1 Stars
10
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.1
Layout
3.8
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.5
82.5%
Recommend this course
196 out of 230 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.7
44 Reviews (44)
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.2
Layout
3.8
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.5
StaffFriendliness
4.4
81.8%
Recommend this course
36 out of 44 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.7
53 Reviews (53)
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
4
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.1
Layout
3.8
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
4.3
83.0%
Recommend this course
44 out of 53 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 6581 yards
Slope 121
Rating 71.3
Book a Tee Time at
Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1994
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 10/31
Architect Porter Gibson

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Food & Beverage

Bar, Snacks

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

3.7
230 Reviews (230)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 13
Watching the Game 7
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 12
Thick Rough 12
Water Hazards 10
This course/club is great for:
Locals 20
Beginners 15
Seniors 13
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 19
In the 'Burbs 15

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 09/22/2020

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind. Thank you for playing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

A great day

was great over all, until some jackals hit in to us. A golfer hit into us while we were on the green and started arguing with us saying that we were slow it's called it takes patience but over all was a good day ..

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

great place to play

always a good time at the meadows.they are finelly getting the course in shape good round

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good value close to the city

Great little track close to the city. Pace of play was good. Greens were in good shape. Fairways a little patchy. All in all, a great value.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 09/01/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We see you rated the course 1 star and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Played On
Reviews 2
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/22/2020

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind. Thank you for playing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Default User Image
Commented on 09/22/2020

Thank you for visiting us at The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Excellent Course for the Money

It’s not one of the premier public golf courses around Chicago, but that’s partly due to the richness in public golf here in general. This course is one of the best bang for buck you are going to get, it’s a well maintained, slightly above average golf course that you can play with fast pace on a lucky day, for a low
price. I’ll be back.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/13/2020

Thank you for visiting us at The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 08/13/2020

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 08/13/2020

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Played On
Reviews 8
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Getting Out to Play!

All Staff Members were courteous and friendly at the Clubhouse. I hadn’t played the Course for a while so it was nice to get back out to play! Course was in great playing condition and aside from a brief shower, it was a great day of golf!!!
I will be back out again!!!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/12/2020

Hi, thanks for leaving us a review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island and hope you'll come see us again soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 08/13/2020

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

On Top of Each Other

The staff did not do a good job of spacing out golfers. We were backed up 4 groups at 1 point. Also, the course itself is all over the place. People are always on other fairways and you seemed to be losing balls which were hit in good spots. To be fair it was only $37 with a cart but I won't be returning as I'm not trying to spend another 6 hours for 18 holes.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 08/18/2020

Thank you for reviewing the course. We apologize for the delay of play during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. With so many golfers looking to get out, we are working very hard to maintain social distancing while accommodating everyone who visits our course. We are doing everything we can to allow our guests the chance to complete their rounds and finish in a reasonable amount of time. We will continue to look for ways to improve, and thank you for playing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 4
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Windy weather
Walked
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 08/13/2020

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

great day of golf

today was the reason I play golf .the weather was great..the course was in great condition and the company was good .also I played a great round of gplf

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 08/13/2020

Thank you for visiting us at The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

So so

Course was in decent shape besides all the grass clippings. I lost several balls in the rough because there were so many huge patches of cut grass left over from the last mowing. Need some blowers!

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 08/13/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Played On
Reviews 6
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

I’ve seen Cow pastures that are in better condition than this course.

Pace of play was horrible 5-1/2 hours with 4 foursomes of awful early 20’s golfers ahead of us playing for money. No sanitizing of golf carts in between groups, attendant just tossed the beer cans and drove it over to us, Here you go.The course has no drainage whatsoever. Standing water all over the place that had algae growing in it. Beer can littered around the tee boxes even though each one had a garbage can. On the 18 hole there was an empty box of White Claws in the middle of the fairway. The pins were only 4 feet tall, I think Tattoo was a member at this club. One positive was the Brat was huge and came with free chips. I was very surprised about the four stars rating that this course had posted on the website and felt compelled to write a review.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 08/18/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island. We are sorry to hear you may have had a negative experience at our course and with any member of our staff. This littering not acceptable and by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We welcome any further feedback as to why you gave 1 star and what we can do to improve.

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Becoming an early morning favorite

A bit of a hidden gem really. Inexpensive and if you get on early it plays pretty quick. Not a typical Chicagoland muni

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 06/08/2020

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Default User Image
Commented on 06/08/2020

Hi, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Played On
Reviews 2
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 06/08/2020

Thank you for your review, isuqb12. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Default User Image
Commented on 06/08/2020

Thank you for your review, isuqb12. We will pass along your positive experience to our team at The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nearby Courses
Alsip, Illinois
Public
4.1022941176
75
Chicago, Illinois
Private
0.0
0
Riverdale, Illinois
Public
3.2758823529
100
Midlothian, Illinois
Private
0.0
0
Chicago, Illinois
Private
0.0
0
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Public
4.1469470588
159
Worth, Illinois
Public
3.6328588235
260
Palos Hills, Illinois
Public/Municipal
3.4320470588
64
Palos Heights, Illinois
Semi-Private
4.4539352941
119
Oak Forest, Illinois
Public
4.0189823529
406

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Feb 28, 2020 - Oct 31, 2020
UNLIMITED rounds of golf over three days, and two nights lodging in one of our 4-bedroom Stay & Play luxury townhomes, including access to fine dining for dinner at Champs and Rockers.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE