Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
163 Reviews (163)
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
12
1 Stars
6
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.1
Layout
3.7
Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.4
80.8%
Recommend this course
140 out of 163 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.4
10 Reviews (10)
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.7
Value
3.6
Layout
3.6
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.1
70.0%
Recommend this course
7 out of 10 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.5
11 Reviews (11)
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.7
Value
3.7
Layout
3.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.4
StaffFriendliness
4.1
72.7%
Recommend this course
8 out of 11 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 6581 yards
Slope 121
Rating 71.3
Book a Tee Time at
Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6581 yards 71.3 121
White 71 6287 yards 70.1 118
Red (W) 71 5040 yards 67.2 107
Scorecard for Meadows
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 71.3/124 375 180 537 381 172 396 334 530 175 3080 495 455 420 200 377 514 419 230 391 3501 6581
White M: 68.7/118 360 173 493 369 160 385 309 521 168 2938 482 443 406 188 365 501 407 195 362 3349 6287
Red W: 68.2/114 281 97 443 294 106 314 267 441 139 2382 434 352 323 100 300 430 300 140 279 2658 5040
Handicap 12 8 4 16 14 6 18 2 10 9 1 3 13 17 5 7 11 15
Par 4 3 5 4 3 4 4 5 3 35 5 4 4 3 4 5 4 3 4 36 71

Course Details

Year Built 1994
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 10/31
Architect Porter Gibson

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Reviews

3.6
163 Reviews (163)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 13
Watching the Game 7
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 12
Thick Rough 12
Water Hazards 10
This course/club is great for:
Locals 20
Beginners 15
Seniors 13
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 19
In the 'Burbs 15

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not fair at all played 3 holes pouring rain did not stop
No rain checks nothing Don’t think I’m going back to golf now and I used it 1-2 a week just can’t see how that’s good business

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island
Commented On 07/12/2019

Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island
Commented On 07/12/2019

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Booked a hot deal to find 20 high schoolers on the 1st tee was told to go off the back nine. There was a threesome of guys who work at the course who told me to go around them. Only played 6 holes and left. Poorly run and poorly maintained.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island
Commented On 06/14/2019

Hello. Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for your experience during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game. Thank you for playing *[Course Name]*. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

The worst

I booked my tee time 4 days in advance and 2 hours before my tee time I recieved a phone call advising me they had to cancel my tee time due to a tournament. No offer for a discount on future tee times no nothing just you cant play today bye! I WILL NEVER PLAY OR BOOK HERE AGAIN! Totally unprofessional course!

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island
Commented On 05/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take single star feedback very serious at our course. We will pass this along to our staff so that this doesn't happen again. We appreciate the feedback, and hope you will give us another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island
Commented On 07/09/2019

Hi, thank you for the five-star review! We are glad that you had a good time at The Meadows the other day. Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island
Commented On 05/08/2019

Thank you for the 4-Star review!

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Great time

Staff is awesome. Good food. Good beer. Nice course big fairways fast greens. Notnto challenging for a beginner but tough enough for an experienced golfer. Again staff was awesome reallt made us feel at home there

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island
Commented On 04/26/2019

Thank you for the 4-Star review, we appreciate the great feedback. The Meadows is definitely a course for all skill levels. Thanks for coming out and we hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Meadows

Course was in good shape for the most part! Greens were a bit slow but consistent.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island on 07/21/2018:
Thank you for the 5-Star review, we appreciate the great feedback regarding our course conditions, especially after the hot weather we have received. Thanks for coming out and we hope to see you again soon
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island on 07/18/2018:
Hello, Greg. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fair course

Needs to be maintained and manicured. Hard to tell layout of each hole because the fairways are not maintained. Not recommended.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island on 07/18/2018:
Hello. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Twice a year
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

The Meadows

The staff was very friendly and professional. Course has improved somewhat compared to playing it 3 years ago.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island on 07/13/2018:
Hello. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review, and we hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Layout. Challenging course with wind. Bunkers could be better. Hard not raked.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island on 07/12/2018:
Hello. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We're glad you enjoyed the challenge, and we hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Hidden Gem

I'll probably get scrutinized, but if you want a good golf for a good price without too far of a drive this is the place to go. The course is in real good shape, compared to Harborside you are missing better sand and more flush fairways and tee box but nonetheless you are not getting a slouch here. This course is well taken care of and I challenge anyone who is sick of driving an hour plus for good golf at a good price t try this one out

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island on 07/18/2018:
Hi. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island on 07/12/2018:
Hi, Andy. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
First Time Playing

REALLY SLOW

Had a 6:52 am tee time on Memorial Day hoping we could beat some of the rush. Was not able to tee off until 7:15 because there was no starter and the clubhouse let two foursomes with tee times after 7:30 start ahead of us.
Had to wait at every tee box thereafter. Great course if you have 5 and a half hours and don’t mind starting half an hour after your tee time.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Response from The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island on 06/05/2018:
Hello. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great value!

I caught a hot deal on GolfNow and played this course for $14. The greens were excellent. Hole 10 is under repair, but the rest of the course is solid.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island on 05/18/2018:
Hello. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Twice a year
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Response from The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island on 05/04/2018:
Hi. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.
Nearby Courses
Alsip, Illinois
4.1079647059
26
Chicago, Illinois
0.0
0
Riverdale, Illinois
3.2271647059
54
Midlothian, Illinois
0.0
0
Chicago, Illinois
0.0
0
Oak Lawn, Illinois
3.9824941176
83
Worth, Illinois
3.9148352941
167
Palos Hills, Illinois
3.5228823529
30
Palos Heights, Illinois
4.3530823529
71

Stay & Play Offers

From $295
Valid dates: May 26, 2020 - Jul 12, 2020
Experience all Erin Hills has to offer in golf, dining, and hospitality when you stay and play.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE