The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island
|Red (W)||71||5040 yards||67.2||107|
|Blue M: 71.3/124||375||180||537||381||172||396||334||530||175||3080||495||455||420||200||377||514||419||230||391||3501||6581|
|White M: 68.7/118||360||173||493||369||160||385||309||521||168||2938||482||443||406||188||365||501||407||195||362||3349||6287|
|Red W: 68.2/114||281||97||443||294||106||314||267||441||139||2382||434||352||323||100||300||430||300||140||279||2658||5040|
Not fair at all played 3 holes pouring rain did not stop
No rain checks nothing Don’t think I’m going back to golf now and I used it 1-2 a week just can’t see how that’s good business
We apologize that the weather was not cooperating. We suggest (if you haven't already) to reach out to GolfNow about your reservation with them and explain the situation. Unfortunately, we cannot do anything as far as tee times booked through 3rd party services are concerned. We hope that despite this poor experience, you will consider returning to our course in the near future.
Hi, thank you for the four stars! We are glad that you had a good time at The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island the other day. We'll see you again soon.
We would love to hear more about your positive experience at our course. Please share with us by commenting below with your favorite part of your experience with us. Thanks for golfing at The Meadows of Blue Island!
Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon.
Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island. We can't wait to see you again soon.
Booked a hot deal to find 20 high schoolers on the 1st tee was told to go off the back nine. There was a threesome of guys who work at the course who told me to go around them. Only played 6 holes and left. Poorly run and poorly maintained.
Hello. Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for your experience during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game. Thank you for playing *[Course Name]*. We hope to see you again soon.
I booked my tee time 4 days in advance and 2 hours before my tee time I recieved a phone call advising me they had to cancel my tee time due to a tournament. No offer for a discount on future tee times no nothing just you cant play today bye! I WILL NEVER PLAY OR BOOK HERE AGAIN! Totally unprofessional course!
Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take single star feedback very serious at our course. We will pass this along to our staff so that this doesn't happen again. We appreciate the feedback, and hope you will give us another try in the near future.
A little bit of everything but very slow
Love the layout, amenities and practice facility but the course is woefully slow. Expect to spend 5 hrs+ per round! The greens could be better looked after as well but that's just as much on the people playing as it is on the club. Would be a 5 star experience if I could get round in less than 4 hours which seems like a pretty reasonable request.
We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.
Hi, thank you for the five-star review! We are glad that you had a good time at The Meadows the other day. Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you for the 4-Star review!
Staff is awesome. Good food. Good beer. Nice course big fairways fast greens. Notnto challenging for a beginner but tough enough for an experienced golfer. Again staff was awesome reallt made us feel at home there
Thank you for the 4-Star review, we appreciate the great feedback. The Meadows is definitely a course for all skill levels. Thanks for coming out and we hope to see you again soon.
Course was in good shape for the most part! Greens were a bit slow but consistent.
Needs to be maintained and manicured. Hard to tell layout of each hole because the fairways are not maintained. Not recommended.
The staff was very friendly and professional. Course has improved somewhat compared to playing it 3 years ago.
Great Layout. Challenging course with wind. Bunkers could be better. Hard not raked.
I'll probably get scrutinized, but if you want a good golf for a good price without too far of a drive this is the place to go. The course is in real good shape, compared to Harborside you are missing better sand and more flush fairways and tee box but nonetheless you are not getting a slouch here. This course is well taken care of and I challenge anyone who is sick of driving an hour plus for good golf at a good price t try this one out