Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
216 Reviews (216)
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
16
1 Stars
9
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.1
Layout
3.8
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.6
83.8%
Recommend this course
186 out of 216 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.8
30 Reviews (30)
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.4
Layout
3.8
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
4.5
86.7%
Recommend this course
26 out of 30 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.7
47 Reviews (47)
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.2
Layout
3.8
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
4.3
85.1%
Recommend this course
40 out of 47 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 6581 yards
Slope 121
Rating 71.3
Book a Tee Time at
Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1994
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 10/31
Architect Porter Gibson

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Food & Beverage

Bar, Snacks

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Banquet Facilities

Reviews

3.7
216 Reviews (216)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 13
Watching the Game 7
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 12
Thick Rough 12
Water Hazards 10
This course/club is great for:
Locals 20
Beginners 15
Seniors 13
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 19
In the 'Burbs 15

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 39
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/28/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us Bill. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 9
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Image
Commented on 08/29/2019

Thank you for visiting us at The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/28/2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Not bad

When I arrived at the 1st hole, a group of high school kids were teeing off. So I was going to be delayed big time. Thankfully, the starter eventually showed up and took me the 5th hole. From there I had a nice easy round. However the restaurant is very very basic! But I’ll definitely be back

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 39
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/12/2019

Hi Bill. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Played On
Reviews 10
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

in good shape

I play here about 8-10 times a year. The course is in great shape right now. It's not a difficult course but its fun to play. Can't beat the value for money with the golf now rates. The prices in the bar are also really good and the people are always very friendly.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 09/04/2019

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

a great tome to play

I always tried to play around 10 or 1030 but this time we played at 700 in the morning and it was just great ...

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 08/09/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 08/09/2019

Thank you for visiting us at The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 6
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/23/2019

Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon at The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not fair at all played 3 holes pouring rain did not stop
No rain checks nothing Don’t think I’m going back to golf now and I used it 1-2 a week just can’t see how that’s good business

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 07/18/2019

We apologize that the weather was not cooperating. We suggest (if you haven't already) to reach out to GolfNow about your reservation with them and explain the situation. Unfortunately, we cannot do anything as far as tee times booked through 3rd party services are concerned. We hope that despite this poor experience, you will consider returning to our course in the near future.

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/18/2019

Hi, thank you for the four stars! We are glad that you had a good time at The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island the other day. We'll see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/17/2019

We would love to hear more about your positive experience at our course. Please share with us by commenting below with your favorite part of your experience with us. Thanks for golfing at The Meadows of Blue Island!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/12/2019

Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/12/2019

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island. We can't wait to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Booked a hot deal to find 20 high schoolers on the 1st tee was told to go off the back nine. There was a threesome of guys who work at the course who told me to go around them. Only played 6 holes and left. Poorly run and poorly maintained.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 06/14/2019

Hello. Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for your experience during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game. Thank you for playing *[Course Name]*. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 13
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

The worst

I booked my tee time 4 days in advance and 2 hours before my tee time I recieved a phone call advising me they had to cancel my tee time due to a tournament. No offer for a discount on future tee times no nothing just you cant play today bye! I WILL NEVER PLAY OR BOOK HERE AGAIN! Totally unprofessional course!

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 05/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take single star feedback very serious at our course. We will pass this along to our staff so that this doesn't happen again. We appreciate the feedback, and hope you will give us another try in the near future.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

A little bit of everything but very slow

Love the layout, amenities and practice facility but the course is woefully slow. Expect to spend 5 hrs+ per round! The greens could be better looked after as well but that's just as much on the people playing as it is on the club. Would be a 5 star experience if I could get round in less than 4 hours which seems like a pretty reasonable request.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 09/04/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing The Meadows Golf Club of Blue Island.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Nearby Courses
Alsip, Illinois
Public
4.0675
57
Chicago, Illinois
Private
0.0
0
Riverdale, Illinois
Public
3.3562352941
93
Midlothian, Illinois
Private
0.0
0
Chicago, Illinois
Private
0.0
0
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Public
4.1983294118
141
Worth, Illinois
Public
3.8688235294
222
Palos Hills, Illinois
Public/Municipal
3.3605705882
54
Palos Heights, Illinois
Semi-Private
4.5013882353
105
Oak Forest, Illinois
Public
3.9429176471
386

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Feb 28, 2020 - Oct 31, 2020
UNLIMITED rounds of golf over three days, and two nights lodging in one of our 4-bedroom Stay & Play luxury townhomes, including access to fine dining for dinner at Champs and Rockers.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE