White at Gleneagles Country Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
89
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
7
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.2
Layout
3.8
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.7
84.6%
Recommend this course
70 out of 89 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.5
2
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.5
Value
5.0
Layout
4.0
Pace
5.0
Amenities
5.0
StaffFriendliness
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
2 out of 2 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.0
19
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.3
Layout
3.9
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.4
78.9%
Recommend this course
15 out of 19 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Traditional
Par 70
Length 6302 yards
Slope 124
Rating 70.1
Book a Tee Time at
Gleneagles Country Club - White Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 70 6302 yards 70.1 124
White 70 6040 yards 68.8 120
White (W) 75 6040 yards 74.3 125
Gold 70 5698 yards 67.1 116
Gold (W) 75 5698 yards 72.4 121
Scorecard for Woodlands/White
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 70.1/124 W: 74.7/127 350 178 463 432 387 371 175 280 545 3181 411 324 214 484 356 385 355 200 392 3121 6302
White M: 68.8/120 W: 74.3/125 340 165 449 418 359 354 161 261 525 3032 397 316 200 472 339 377 338 193 376 3008 6040
Gold M: 67.1/116 W: 72.4/121 322 139 425 406 334 332 144 242 512 2856 377 308 188 429 315 367 328 178 352 2842 5698
Handicap 15 9 1 3 5 13 11 17 7 4 18 8 6 12 2 14 16 10
Par 4 3 4 4 4 4 3 4 5 35 4 4 3 5 4 4 4 3 4 35 70

Course Details

Year Built 1924
Fairways Bent
Greens Bent
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 10/31

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

4.0
89

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 14
Brunch 6
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 8
Plays Long 8
Undulating Greens 6
This course/club is great for:
Locals 18
Playing Multiple Courses 13
Seniors 13
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 23
Worth the Drive 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great shape

Challenging small fairways and greens. Excellent shape especially in late October.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Simple course every pin is pretty much straight out from the tee. Nice wide fairways, loved how challenging the greens were on the white course. For what the course lacked in layout the greens really challenged the longer putts. Only complaint is the better markings at the tee boxes so you know for sure the yardage. Also some 150 sticks would be awesome. I’m not going to complain too much at $36 a round. Worth your money and time if you haven’t played here. Good luck and keep’em straight.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 10/18/2018:
Thank you for the kind words and four stars! We're pleased that you had a fun experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 10/18/2018:
Thank you for providing helpful feedback!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 10/18/2018:
Thank you for the feedback! We'll pass that along to our maintenance staff.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 10/18/2018:
Thank you for leaving us five stars!
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Crowded but enjoyable

I happened to go on a day in which they had a large outing so parking was a little far away because of this - no big deal. But the pace was sometimes 25 minutes a hole because of a backup. The course itself is beautiful; pleasantly challenging on some holes for an amateur like me.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 10/18/2018:
We're pleased that you enjoyed your round despite the slower play caused by an outing. We hope you'll make it back out here again soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great shape

Course was in decent shape. Would play there again

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 07/19/2018:
Thank you for leaving us a very nice four-star review, Matthew! We look forward to your next round with us.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

We play the white course. It was very slow pace of play but not unreasonable. The course was in beautiful condition!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 07/06/2018:
Thank you for the kind words and four stars! Please come and see us again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Gleneagles White

This is a great course and forces you to use all of your clubs. My only recommendation is that you should have more water readily available for golfers because it was extremely hot.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 06/19/2018:
Thank you for leaving us four stars and helpful feedback!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 06/19/2018:
Thank you for leaving us five stars!
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 06/19/2018:
Thank you for leaving us five stars!
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

maintenance required

"helicopter" seeds were so thick it literally looked like blanket of snow on the fairways ! If they don't have sweepers or blowers they need to rent some ! We literally had to clear an area around our ball to hit every shot ! Unreal ! Rough was so high the grass had gone to seed. Very,Very poor maintenance.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 06/19/2018:
Thank you for leaving us very helpful feedback! We'll pass along your suggestion to our grounds crew.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 06/19/2018:
Thank you for providing feedback!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Wide open fairways!

Great course with excellent greens. Semi fast. Pretty difficult to not hit fairways. No water hazards.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 06/19/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a very nice five-star review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed our layout and conditions. Please come and see us again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun to play, tough greens

The course was enjoyable, with room to spray your drives and still get to the greens. Once on the greens, your position was critical due to fast greens with severe breaks, especially being above the hole. It seemed like every hole was pitched, and the greens were cut fast, requiring both pace and line accuracy to hole longer putts. The value was great through golfnow, and it was enjoyable to play.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 06/19/2018:
We're so pleased to hear that you had a great round with us! Thank you for the four-star review and we look forward to your next round.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Worst course conditions ever outside of Edgebrook in Chicago.

Worst conditions. Grass was not cut along the greens. Rough was so high that you could not find your ball. I liked the layout and greens were nice.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 06/19/2018:
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your round with us. We will pass along your feedback to our grounds crew.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 05/18/2018:
Thank you for the four stars and great feedback!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 05/18/2018:
Thank you for leaving us five stars!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Double trouble

There are 2- 18 hole courses. One for members and one for people off the street. That course was pretty wide open at 11:30 on a Sunday. Nice course.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 05/02/2018:
Thank you for leaving us a great five-star review! We're glad that you enjoyed your round with us and we hope you'll be back again soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Leaves EVERYWHERE

If you're not in the fairway, you may as well drop another ball. The fairways are blown free of leaves but they blow them into the rough (where most of us play).

Conditions Average
Value Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from Gleneagles Country Club on 01/12/2018:
Thank you for the four-star review! We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your time here despite the leaves in the rough and we hope you’ll be back again in the future!
Nearby Courses
Lemont, Illinois
3.8424470588
85
Lemont, Illinois
3.0
1
Lemont, Illinois
3.7941176471
320
Homer Glen, Illinois
4.1093235294
195
Orland Park, Illinois
0.0
0
Lockport, Illinois
4.0124588235
246
Orland Park, Illinois
0.0
0
Darien, Illinois
3.6653882353
215

Stay & Play Offers

$399 Starting price
Valid dates: Apr 13, 2019 - Apr 16, 2019
The Ak-Chin Smash in the Sun Stay & Play includes a three night stay at Harrah’s Ak-Chin, two rounds of golf at Ak-Chin Southern Dunes, and the ideal location to catch all of the long drive action during the Ak-Chin Smash in the Sun!
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE