Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
186
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
92
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
6
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.6
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.2
Layout
4.2
89.8%
Recommend this course
162 out of 186 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
186
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.3
Amenities
3.8
Conditions
4.0
Value
3.9
Layout
4.0
83.9%
Recommend this course
26 out of 31 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
186
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.6
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.1
Layout
4.1
88.9%
Recommend this course
40 out of 45 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6831
Slope 133
Rating 72.8
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Deerfield Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6831 yards 72.8 133
Gold 72 6573 yards 71.6 130
Blue 72 6120 yards 69.5 125
Silver 72 5684 yards 67.5 120
Bronze 72 5009 yards 64.4 113
Bronze (W) 72 5009 yards 69.2 121
Gold Family 72 3932 yards 59.2 100
Blue Family 72 3076 yards 55.3 91
Scorecard for Deerfield Golf Club and Learning Center
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 72.8/133 322 536 184 375 413 534 417 192 409 3382 401 564 472 159 353 402 180 385 533 3449 6831
Gold M: 71.6/130 W: 77.8/139 315 521 170 370 399 519 410 175 401 3280 384 545 461 145 343 391 161 370 493 3293 6573
Blue M: 69.5/125 W: 75.3/134 315 508 158 370 379 463 382 175 401 3151 384 444 392 145 324 391 161 308 420 2969 6120
Silver M: 67.5/120 W: 72.9/129 281 508 158 272 379 463 382 143 332 2918 320 444 392 110 324 317 131 308 420 2766 5684
Bronze M: 64.4/113 W: 69.2/121 244 380 123 267 301 410 318 139 291 2473 327 380 345 103 256 312 122 279 412 2536 5009
Handicap 13 1 17 11 5 7 3 15 9 4 8 2 18 14 16 12 6 10
Par 4 5 3 4 4 5 4 3 4 36 4 5 4 3 4 4 3 4 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1963
Fairways Blue Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 12/01

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Reviews

4.1
186

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 13
Patio Dining 6
Watching the Game 6
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 21
Narrow Fairways 17
Water Hazards 16
This course/club is great for:
Locals 23
Walkers 16
Advanced Golfers 12
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 25
Convenient to the City 13
Worth the Drive 10

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Bunkers need work

Overall Deerfield is an enjoyable course to play. For a public course it is in good shape and the grounds are well cared for. Only problem was bunkers with not enough sand cover. I ground my club into the clay bottom more than once.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

relaxing, enjoyable

I have not played Deerfield for quite a few years, so when I recently played it, I experienced quite a number of changes. For instance, what was once the back nine is now the front nine, and vice versa. Moreover, the trees are noticeably more mature, which adds an additional challenge in playing the course. The course was in very good shape, except for a few unrepaired ball marks on the green. The quality of the bunkers and sand traps was very good, also, with the right amount of sand to present a penal challenge without being unfair. Our foursome had no complaints regarding the pace of play, in spite of playing behind what seemed to be a league. Overall, I would characterize the level of challenge as being moderate, and the overall experience as being very enjoyable.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Course has gone downhill past 2 years!

I use to play Deerfield a lot as its the closest course to my house and I use to be able to find good deals. The course itself is not to bad and is kept in pretty good shape, it is a pretty bland course though with boring scenery and dull par 3's. My issue is the general lack of course management which is horrible and the number of golfers that have no knowledge of golf etiquette and ruin the rounds for everyone else. Foursomes on the greens taking every putt like its the pga championship, has become the norm. A round of golf should take 4 hours max and this needs to be enforced, average round at deerfied is 5 hours. Lat round i played there a single woman was playing 3 balls for practice and was the cause of a huge backup and she was oblivious as too what she was doing, get it together and move people along. I will most likely be looking for a new regular course too play!!
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Fair
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fairways look like war zone

I have played this course many times in the past but I was very disappointed with the condition especially the fairways! Looked like war zone!
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fun Golf course

I had a tee time at 9:30 and the weather was perfect. I found the course to be in great shape. The greens were in excellent condition and the layout is challenging but fair. The bunkers had the correct amount of sand and were placed to come into play on poorly executed approach shots. All in all I enjoyed my round and look forward to playing it again.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

very good

my round with my friend was very good n happy All condition of Course was excellent except the pace of play . Pace of play was a little bit lose n slow .Plz take this into consideration in the future
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course in great shape

Course was in the best condition yet this year. Greens in excellent shape!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Good course that I've wanting to play for quite some time.. The front nine is narrow and you have to have precise shots, but the back nine is fairly wide open. The course has a mix up challenging holes and water coming into play or nearby on a fair amount of holes. Some par 4's are short enough that birdie is possible if played correctly. A couple short doglegs. I was amazed that even though we waiting on the threesome in front of us and our group being a threesome, we were able to play the course in 3 1/2 hrs. Nice course but if you don't find a Golf Now deal, can be a little pricey. I would suggest playing during the week. All and it was a good round and a good course.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fairways need work.

Fairways not in good shape. Group ahead of us was painfully slow, needed a ranger to tell them to speed up.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Deerfield, Illinois
0.0
0
Deerfield, Illinois
0.0
0
Highland Park, Illinois
3.9744857143
60
Highland Park, Illinois
0.0
0
Highland Park, Illinois
0.0
0
Long Grove, Illinois
3.8333
6
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE