Schaumburg Golf Club - Tournament/Baer Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
364
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
156
3 Stars
52
2 Stars
15
1 Stars
9
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.3
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.3
Layout
4.5
93.0%
Recommend this course
321 out of 364 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
364
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.2
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.2
Layout
4.4
91.7%
Recommend this course
11 out of 12 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
364
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.3
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.4
Layout
4.4
95.2%
Recommend this course
20 out of 21 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6644
Slope 130
Rating 71.7
Type Public
Schaumburg Golf Club is a 27-hole course that is divided into three nines: the Tournament, Baer, and Players. The nines are played in three different 18-hole combinations that offer a variety of different challenges. The nines have unique designs but all the courses share an undulating terrain and well manicured tees, fairways, and greens. Due to the quality of the design and excellent conditions, the course has been host to numerous events over the years including the U.S. Open Qualifying and Illinois Open Qualifying tournaments. The Tournament/Baer combination features plenty of water on the front nine, while the back nine is more forgiving but still dotted with strategically placed bunkers. Schaumburg is a popular course not only because of the design but also because of the country club setting at public-course prices.
Book a Tee Time at
Schaumburg Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6644 yards 71.7 130
Blue (W) 72 6644 yards 77.5 140
White 72 6250 yards 70.0 126
White (W) 72 6250 yards 75.3 136
Red 72 5672 yards 67.4 120
Red (W) 72 5672 yards 72.1 129
Green (W) 72 4855 yards 67.6 119
Green 72 4855 yards 63.7 111
Scorecard for Tournament / Baer
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 71.7/130 555 405 129 530 340 149 425 300 405 3238 395 501 415 354 158 415 536 189 443 3406 6644
Black/Stone M: 70.5/127 540 375 129 530 320 149 410 300 395 3148 374 501 387 354 158 378 536 162 373 3223 6371
Stone M: 70.0/126 W: 75.3/136 540 375 119 510 320 141 410 285 395 3095 374 487 387 335 139 378 520 162 373 3155 6250
Grey M: 67.4/120 W: 72.1/129 500 362 110 496 285 131 385 275 338 2882 361 462 255 280 125 309 505 148 345 2790 5672
Cedar M: 63.7/111 W: 67.6/119 423 270 103 410 267 112 275 255 330 2445 297 380 250 270 113 300 416 114 270 2410 4855
Handicap 1 9 17 3 11 15 7 13 5 10 4 8 14 18 6 2 16 12
Par 5 4 3 5 4 3 4 4 4 36 4 5 4 4 3 4 5 3 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1928
Golf Season Open: 3/01 Closed: 11/30
Architect Bob Lohmann (1989)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire.

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Illinois (2015 #11)

Reviews

4.4
364

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 51
Patio Dining 41
Dinner 37
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 49
Bunkers 48
Undulating Greens 32
This course/club is great for:
Locals 56
9-Hole Rounds 48
Walkers 40
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 71
Convenient to the City 26
Worth the Drive 21
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

rained out

the renewed players course was in good shape. greens faster than i am used to
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Default User Image
SchaumburgGolfClub
Commented On 08/11/2018
Thank you for playing SGC and the renovated Players Course. Sorry it rained, we look forward to having you back very soon.
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Default User Image
SchaumburgGolfClub
Commented On 08/03/2018
Thank you for the 4 star rating!
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Default User Image
SchaumburgGolfClub
Commented On 08/03/2018
We love 5 star ratings, come and see us again.
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Default User Image
SchaumburgGolfClub
Commented On 08/03/2018
Thank you Mike, we appreciate the 5 star rating!
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Course was in good shape. Smooth play, no backups. Well done on the courses recent renovations. Great overall experience.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Default User Image
SchaumburgGolfClub
Commented On 06/15/2018
Thank you for playing, the renovated Players 9 will open June 30th.
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Course in great shape

Ventured out while others waited for weather to completely clear. GREAT decision—no wait at all. Finished in well less than 4 hours.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Default User Image
SchaumburgGolfClub
Commented On 06/15/2018
Glad you had a great time, see you again real soon.
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Schaumburg Golf Club

Schaumburg GC is a nice course, a good test for all and in good condition. One of their 3 mines is under repair and not open for play so be aware if you’re looking for 27. The 18 holes that are open are very good. The practice range is solid and the clubhouse , pro-shop and Chandlers restaurant are first class. The staff is great!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Default User Image
SchaumburgGolfClub
Commented On 06/15/2018
Thank you, have a great day.
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Finally, some decent greens

Schaumburg CC is generally in good shape, the greens were considerably better than the courses I have played lately. They ran true with some decent speed, not as fast as normal here but pretty good. The rough was brutal, didn't look like it had been cut for some time. Finding balls was very difficult and it was definitely a penalty to be in it. Our group of 4 lost 6 balls that we should have been able to find. Pace was good, just over 4 hours on a holiday. I would play here every day on a hot deal with 25% off.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Default User Image
SchaumburgGolfClub
Commented On 06/15/2018
Thank you, the course is in great shape. Thank you
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good course, horrible pace of play

Solid course for the price, conditions are always above average and it’s a challenging layout. The problem this course has is the pace of play. It’s up there with the worst in the area. 5 hour round yesterday. I will not be going back
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Average
Default User Image
SchaumburgGolfClub
Commented On 05/21/2018
Glad you enjoyed the course conditions. Please contact Jonathan Parsons, General Manager regarding the pace of play issue. Thank you
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Schaumburg, Illinois
4.3508705882
364
Elgin, Illinois
0.0
0
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE