Village Greens of Woodridge

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.1
207
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
19
1 Stars
18
Conditions
2.8
Value
3.5
Layout
3.8
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.4
58.8%
Recommend this course
158 out of 206 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.2
28
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
7
Conditions
2.9
Value
3.5
Layout
4.1
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
4.7
60.7%
Recommend this course
17 out of 28 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.2
33
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
8
Conditions
2.8
Value
3.5
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.5
StaffFriendliness
4.7
57.6%
Recommend this course
19 out of 33 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6638
Slope 121
Rating 71.2
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Village Greens of Woodridge Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6638 yards 71.2 121
White 72 6290 yards 69.6 117
Gold 72 5845 yards 68.5 114
Gold (W) 72 5845 yards 73.9 123
Red (W) 72 5311 yards 70.5 117
Scorecard for Village Greens of Woodridge Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 71.2/121 378 483 443 163 426 503 217 382 359 3354 382 523 358 130 411 400 366 178 536 3284 6638
White M: 69.6/117 362 466 426 148 409 488 200 365 342 3206 367 471 341 117 398 381 347 163 499 3084 6290
Gold M: 68.5/114 W: 73.9/123 305 449 315 140 392 473 183 348 325 2930 360 460 324 100 390 370 280 155 480 2919 5849
Red M: 66.2/112 W: 70.5/117 295 384 308 133 352 400 153 348 295 2668 352 422 255 90 331 362 270 148 419 2649 5317
Handicap 9 15 1 17 3 7 13 5 11 14 6 10 18 2 4 12 16 8
Par 4 5 4 3 4 5 3 4 4 36 4 5 4 3 4 4 4 3 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 9 3 5 17 7 1 13 11 15 12 6 16 18 8 4 10 14 2

Course Details

Year Built 1954
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Reviews

3.1
207

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 10
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 12
Water Hazards 12
Thick Rough 11
This course/club is great for:
Locals 16
Walkers 11
Beginners 10
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 21
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

10/16/2018–Course Update—in improved condition and getting better

Saw some of the dire reviews of this course. It's true that had one species of grass die off (rye) in the fairways two months ago... Grounds crew has been hard at work because considerably repaired and near back to normal.

I read: will not recover for years---which isn't true. You could reseed an entire farm in a few months and they have changed grass type I believe.

Should be 100% within a few weeks.

Go out and play here. It's a fun course... But for now may need to move your ball to a nice lie for a little bit.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Fungus among Village Links

Just about every fair barren do to fungus damage. The green however seem to have been spared the damage. It will be years before these fairways recover.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 10/01/2018:
Please continue to bare with us as we continue to improve the course conditions.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Course under strain

I have played many times at Woodridge but this time round the fairways are in really bad shape.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 10/01/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to play Village Greens. We are working to improve the course conditions. We ask that you please be patient with us while we are working to make improvements.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 10/01/2018:
Thank you so much for the 5-star review of Village Greens of Woodridge. Glad to hear you enjoyed your round. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Course hit by a fungus within last month causing fairways to be unplayable (no grass) in many areas and greens, likewise, in poor shape. Also, many tee boxes had grass as high as a second cut of a fairway. If I had known this I would not have played this course.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 10/01/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to play Village Greens. We are working to improve the course conditions. We ask that you please be patient with us while we are working to make improvements.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

Course in very poor condition

I have played this course several times in 2018 and the conditions have steadily deteriorated. This past Sunday, this course was in terrible shape. The tees had not been mowed for weeks. The fairways are damaged with many bare spots and unplayable lies. The rough was not mowed and had grown in some places to 5-6 inches causing lost balls and very difficult shots. The greens were pretty chewed up and not recently rolled or mowed. The flags were color coded but the colors were wrong-sometimes the red was front, sometimes all the way back and sometimes in the middle. This is very disconcerting for someone trying to choose a club and hitting a good shot and being 40-60 feet short. Very poor value for the $$$

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 09/12/2018:
We caught a rare turf disease and we acknowledge the fairways aren’t perfect right now. We are working hard to restore them and look forward to having you out again once they are back to normal.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course in terrible shape from fungus killing grass

I have played this course before and normally ok. However now things have deteriorated. No maintenance done on fairways greens or tee boxes. Won’t play anymore this yesr

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 09/12/2018:
We caught a rare turf disease and we acknowledge the course is not perfect right now. We are working hard to restore them and look forward to having you out again once they are back to normal.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Fairways diseased and rough impossibly long

Course has a patch disease that has killed lots of fairways: most of my approach shots were from bare dirt in the middle of the fairway.... You better hit your tee shots off those long grass tee shots into the fairway dirt because you won't likely find it in the rough: deep dark grass about 8 inches tall:

. They probably aren't mowing to prevent more disease spreading..

My wife lost a bunch of balls even after watching them land in the grass.

I would call first to the pro shop before heading out here because it can't look this bad forever

The pins were placed four feet from the edge on most greens probably placed there so they walk on the greens to spread more damage

Paid for 18 holes but left after 10: too slow.

I hit a duffer... On a bounce off the tee--he was hiding behind a fairway bunker 280 yards on a par five... That was the worst part of the round

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 09/12/2018:
We caught a rare turf disease and we acknowledge the fairways aren’t perfect right now. We are working hard to restore them and look forward to having you out again once they are back to normal.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Wet weather
Used cart

Foursome

Lots of fun. Too bad it was raining. The dogleg holes are killers ... but that's what makes golf challenging.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 07/23/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review of Village Greens. Glad to hear you enjoyed the course even in the rain. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 07/19/2018:
Thank you for the review of Village Greens. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

The course is great for a village course.

Well played people are friendly and no issues here at all.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 07/09/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review of Village Greens. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Wet weather

Wet One

Many courses in the area are still recovering from all the rain. This course will usually be one the last to dry out.

We were restricted to walking, disclosed to us well before tee time. Many bare bunkers, hard to tell if from weather or otherwise.

Friendly starter. Weekend twilight rate. Course got busy in the last couple hours of daylight.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 06/28/2018:
Thank you for playing Village Greens of Woodridge. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Fun to Play

Enjoyable course in the burbs. No houses line the fairway, and you can spray the ball and still score well.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 08/01/2018:
Hello, thanks for the five stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your round of golf. Come back again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 06/18/2018:
Thank you for the review of Village Greens. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 06/18/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review of Village Greens. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Not worth $60

I have played this course before and enjoyed the rounds. I have not played there in about 3 years because of an injury and I was just heartbroken. Fairways were long and erratically cut. Several fairways had Mohawks.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 06/04/2018:
We would like to apologize for the course conditions. We have had a very wet spring, which has thrown off our maintenance schedule. The course will be back to normal shortly.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 05/30/2018:
We would like to apologize for the course conditions. We have had the 3rd wettest spring in Chicago history. It has wreaked havoc on our mowing and maintenance schedule.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 05/23/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review of Village Greens of Woodridge. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played
Used cart

pretty bad overall

The greens were the best part of the course, and that was not saying much. There are 100's of ball marks on every green, extremely bumpy. Speaking of bumpy, the cart paths, or lack there of made the ride very bumpy all over the course. Most tee boxes were in terrible condition with long grass everywhere. The fairways were in decent shape but the length of the grass was too long to be considered a true fairway. I have not played here in a couple years and the course was never in that bad of condition. The layout is nice but the condition is poor. Will not come back here

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 06/07/2018:
We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good Value

Played right after an outing came of the course so there was nobody around. Greens were rolling smooth. Fairways were good. Rough was a bit long in spots by challenging.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Village Greens of Woodridge on 05/21/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review of Village Greens. Thank you for the kind words. Please come back and visit us soon.
Nearby Courses
Woodridge, Illinois
3.9551764706
28
La Grange, Illinois
0.0
0

Stay & Play Offers

$199 Starting price
Valid dates: Oct 19, 2018 - Dec 20, 2018
The package includes overnight accommodations, unlimited rounds of golf for two players, daily American breakfast for two at CORE Kitchen & Wine Bar and 10% savings offered at the Golf Shop.
1575 W 75th St, Woodridge, Illinois 60517, Du Page County
(630) 985-3610
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE