Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
130 Reviews (130)
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.6
Layout
4.4
Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.3
95.9%
Recommend this course
121 out of 130 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
5 Reviews (5)
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.8
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.8
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
5 out of 5 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
19 Reviews (19)
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.8
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.4
StaffFriendliness
4.8
94.7%
Recommend this course
18 out of 19 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 70
Length 6421 yards
Slope 124
Rating 70.7
Book a Tee Time at
Pebble Brook Golf Club - North
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1990
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Open: 3/01 Closed: 11/30
Architect Gary & Ron Kern (1990) Ron Kern (2015)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Reviews

4.3
130 Reviews (130)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 6
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 12
Water Hazards 8
This course/club is great for:
Locals 14
Playing Multiple Courses 10
Walkers 6
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 11
Convenient to the City 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Another nice day at Pebble Brook

Windy day but course is in good condition. Greens fast and true. Our 3some finished in 3 hours. Always fun here.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 10/25/2019

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Pebble Brook Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 10/22/2019

Awesome! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Wow! Loved it !

Greens were very firm ,very fast,and smooth.
Fairways were also firm and got extra yardage.
The course was beautiful and leaves were no problem.
Nobody was behind or in front of us.
Weather was awesome !
What a day !
Thanks Pebble Brook !

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/22/2019

Excellent! Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

PB North Links Course

This North Course is a nice track. It gets a lot of public play which causes some issues for the course. The tee boxes are relatively small especially for the par 3’s. This does not allow for movement of tees so they can repair. It’s like standing on a bombed out battlefield when you are trying to find a even place to tee off. Hopefully, the course will also spend some money on repairing cart paths around the tee boxes and greens. It forces you to drive off the paths damaging the surrounding areas. The course from tee area to greens are well maintained. The greens are what they are. All the pin placements are placed on a slope. Unfortunately, golfers don’t or won’t fix ball marks. All in all a decent trak.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/21/2019

Awesome! We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Enjoyable Round

The course was in pretty good condition, although some of the greens are showing seasonal wear. Of course, the cart paths need work, but that is really a side issue. I played with my brother-in-law and another couple. We had a good round with my brother-in-law scoring his second hole-in-one on #16. I would definitely recommend this course as it offers a good challenge certainly for the money.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 09/17/2019

Wonderful! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pebble Brook Golf Club. Congratulations to your brother-in-law on his second hole-in-one! We look forward to seeing you both back at the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good day

Greens were aerated but sanded so all-in-all pretty good shape. Good weather and play moved along well. Done in a little over 3 hours.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 09/11/2019

Awesome! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Best All Around in the Area

I’ve played here, the past 4 seasons. The past 2 years in the Men’s League. A great group of guys, in a very well run organization. Great amenities, staff, and pro!

Probably the best value all around.

Two distinctively different courses, both have a wide variety of holes. The greens are outstanding and keep me coming back. Keep it up, Pebblebrook!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 09/16/2019

Terrific! Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

A wonderfull golf experience

Love playing at Pebble Brook, staff is always friendly and helpful,,, been playing there for 8 years, the north course is getting better every year, keep up the good work..

The 19th hole is the best, a very friendly and funny staff,,
love the girls, they are great,,,,,

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 09/06/2019

Awesome! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Features

Very clean . Fantastic staff . Best Carts w/ GPS. Highly recommend

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 08/21/2019

Excellent! Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/05/2019

Great! Thank you for visiting us at Pebble Brook Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Sunday play at North Course

really enjoy this course on Sunday with price being very good. My only complaint is the 2 2 - some's playing behind us constantly pushing us. Let 1 go through. Don't like being pushed and course should group 2 some's up!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 08/01/2019

Great! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad that you enjoyed your round with us and we appreciate your feedback on the pace of play and our groupings. Your feedback is valuable and we will make sure to use your review to help us improve. Pebble Brook Golf Club thanks you!

Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

North in good shape

A little worn in places from weather, but overall in good condition. Greens were decent, and rolled pretty true. Trap sand a little heavy, but ok. Good round.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/29/2019

Awesome! Thank you for visiting us at Pebble Brook Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun at any level

We’ve had a lot of rain but the course played well.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 06/25/2019

Thank you for your review. We will pass along your positive experience to our team @pebblebrook. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

#Golf
#GolfLife
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Lots of trees

Be in the fairway. Easy to find yourself in jail otherwise. Greens were a little rough but not too bad. Lots of rain in the spring this year and there were some drainage issues.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 06/17/2019

Hi. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing @pebblebrook.

#GolfLife
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Always fun at Pebble Brook

Course was still wet from the rains so it was cart path only but the weather was perfect and the course in good shape.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 05/15/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. @pebblebrook thanks you!

#GolfLife
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Image
Commented on 04/23/2019

Hello, Steven. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review, and we hope you join us for another round soon. Thanks so much for choosing @pebblebrook.

#GolfLife
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Tough winter

Course needs lot of work this spring. Greens on North course in terrible shape. Several damaged.
Cart paths unbelievable.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 04/19/2019

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We are working diligently to improve conditions around the course for future play, and we apologize for the impact on your round. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook.

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 10/21/2019

Wonderful! Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon at Pebble Brook Golf Club!

Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great track

If you have 4 hours, go check them out, it's a great track. They have some long holes where you can use your whole bag and they narrow holes, which will challenge your accuracy. So if you have about 4 hours to spend to play some golf, go check them out. #indiana_golf_tips_101 IG

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 08/27/2019

Terrific! Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Pebble Brook Golf Club.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nokee11

I’ve played this course many times and it will always be one of my favorites. It’s always in great condition and the staff are so helpful. It’s one of those courses where you to hit every club in your bag and has something for all skill levels.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from on 10/24/2018:
Hi, Ken. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back!

Stay & Play Offers

From $499
Valid dates: May 10, 2020 - Jun 18, 2020
Every spring getaway should include the perfect mixture of lakeside recreation and 4-Star relaxation! The Tahoe Tap-in Stay & Play package offers a luxurious stay at Edgewood Tahoe Resort plus your choice of two rounds of golf with a cart at Lake Tahoe's only public lakefront golf course, two 50-minute treatments at the serene Spa Edgewood, or one of each for each night per reservation.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE