Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
65 Reviews (65)
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.2
Value
3.8
Layout
4.1
Friendliness
4.0
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.2
84.9%
Recommend this course
57 out of 65 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.8
8 Reviews (8)
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.5
Layout
4.8
Pace
4.9
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.8
87.5%
Recommend this course
7 out of 8 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
23 Reviews (23)
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.2
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.6
87.0%
Recommend this course
20 out of 23 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 71
Length 6507 yards
Slope 130
Rating 71.5
Book a Tee Time at
Wood Wind Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 71 6507 yards 71.5 130
Blue 71 6078 yards 69.4 125
Gold 71 5340 yards 65.8 116
White 71 4894 yards 63.9 107
White (W) 71 4894 yards 68.6 120
Scorecard for WoodWind
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 71.5/130 422 445 420 189 455 478 348 175 490 3422 398 177 395 500 175 418 327 200 495 3085 6507
Blue M: 69.4/125 W: 75.0/134 394 435 379 173 401 455 337 159 480 3213 385 145 384 452 145 397 310 170 477 2865 6078
Gold M: 65.8/116 W: 70.9/124 327 345 361 150 333 405 323 139 424 2807 316 123 373 435 125 353 259 136 413 2533 5340
White W: 68.6/120 321 325 340 120 325 392 282 115 393 2613 310 115 285 352 101 344 250 117 407 2281 4894
Handicap 5 3 7 15 1 11 13 17 9 6 18 4 8 14 2 12 16 10
Par 4 4 4 3 4 5 4 3 5 36 4 3 4 5 3 4 4 3 5 35 71
Handicap (W) 11 7 5 15 9 1 13 17 3 10 16 8 2 14 6 12 18 4

Course Details

Year Built 1972
Golf Season Year round
Architect Gary Kern (1972) Ron Kern (1972)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Wood Wind Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Reviews

3.6
65 Reviews (65)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Wet & Wild

We played on a day with weather that was horrid....wet, windy and the course was soaked. OUR choice to play, so no fault of the course. I enjoy this course, and so will you.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Wood Wind Golf Club
Commented On 04/23/2019

Hi Kevin, thank you so much for your five-star review of Wood Wind Golf Club! We are glad that you enjoyed your round of golf despite the weather. We'll see you again soon!

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Gone with the wind!

Visiting and playing golf in Indiana for the first time. Playing at Wood Wind golf course was a great experience. The wind was really blowing and the fairways was a little wet. The tee box and putting greens were in great condition.The golf pro was really helpful and friendly. I would recommend this golf course to all my friends to come out to Westfield, Indiana and play this golf course. This town is really booming, houses are going up all around this golf course. Come out and visit this upcoming town. The PGA should think about having one of there tournament here! This course have a tee box from : Red, White, Gold, Blue and Black! The Par-5 was a little short, but the Par-3 were long. They were 175 and above and playing around 190 with the wind! I probably play here one more time before I go back to Connecticut!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Wood Wind Golf Club
Commented On 04/15/2019

Hi, thank you so much for your detailed feedback of your experience at Wood Wind Golf Club. Thanks for stopping by during your trip, and we can't wait to have you back again soon. #woodwindgc #woodwindgolf #westfieldgolf

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course and friendly staff

My first time out early in the season. Course in good condition with exception of bunkers which were excellent. I’ve found public courses struggle to keep enough sand and manicured.

Greens were a bit slow, but probably due to early in the season. Typically, the course has fast and fair greens.

I played mid-day and it was busy, but played fast (3 hours for 18).

A lot of construction in area, but it did not affect the course.

All and all would recommend and plan to go back.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Wood Wind Golf Club
Commented On 04/08/2019

Hi, thank you for the five-stars. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Improved Conditions

I played the course many years ago...and frankly the course wasn't as good as it should be. BUT NOW with new management and capable/caring course superintendent,, the course is as good as it has been in years. I found the staff to be super-friendly and that the food and beverage department has really improved. I encourage you to come check it out!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Wood Wind Golf Club
Commented On 03/29/2019

Hi, thank you for the five stars! We are thrilled that you are seeing the improvements we are making to the course. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

The course is not worth the money

I have been playing 1-2 rounds every year for last 3-4 yrs, and I have seen this GC maintenance sliding below average. If it is not for Hotdeal round I played today, I wouldn't have chosen this round. On regular days this GC rips $60 for a golf round, which is not worth the money.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Wood Wind Golf Club
Commented On 03/28/2019

Hi Vijay, thank you for your feedback. We continue to work hard to maintain good course conditions. We hope that you will consider coming back in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

The course was in great shape the greens were perfect the course layout is great and the staff was very friendly , I will definitely play this course again

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Wood Wind Golf Club
Commented On 05/13/2019

Hi Tim, thank you for the five-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an overall great time at Wood Wind Golf Club! We'll see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Nice afternoon of Golf

Woodwind is undergoing changes to make it a
state of the art practice facility. The course is
challenging even though changes have been made
to make it more player friendly and improve pace of play. The carts have a GPS yardage device, but
unfortunately ours was not online yet and we could
find only a few physical yardage markers.
Very fun course, tho, and the pro shop staff were very friendly and helpful. Can’t wait for a return
visit!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Wood Wind Golf Club
Commented On 04/22/2019

Hi, thank you so much for your five-star review! We are thrilled that you had a good time at Wood Wind Golf Club the other day. We'll see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Best staff

Course is solid...and challenging. Staff is the best around (tied with Trophy Club). Great beer for a fair price. I'll be back!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Wood Wind Golf Club
Commented On 04/08/2019

Hi, thank you for the five stars! We are glad that you had an enjoyable time at Wood Wind Golf Club. We can't wait to see you again soon. #woodwindgc

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart

Good course

My first time playing here and it was cold and windy. Started to sleet on our 17th hole. I felt the course was a nice layout and challenging. Greens had been aerated and I think that effected the roll and hold.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Response from Wood Wind Golf Club on 10/18/2018:
Hi, thank you for the four stars! We are sorry to hear that you did not get to play in the best of conditions due to the weather, but we are glad that you still had an enjoyable time out there. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Wood Wind Golf Club on 10/18/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four-star review! We are glad that you enjoyed our course and want to play it again. Thanks for stopping by!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Overall good experience

The course is in very good shape. I brought a few friends that had not played here before, and they enjoyed their round.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Wood Wind Golf Club on 10/01/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are glad that you found our course in great shape and had a good time at Wood Wind Golf Club. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing

Great. Course

Course was in great shape but the restrooms were. filthy with no tp or towels. Looked a hundred years old and the worst I had seen on high dollar course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Wood Wind Golf Club on 09/04/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are glad that you enjoyed our course and found it in good shape. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Tee Box

Course has a good layout with challenging par 4's. Staff was great and friendly. Tee boxes are covered in crab grass and bunkers are dirt boxes with rocks in them. Fairways & greens are in good shape. Not worth $45 in my opinion in those conditions.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Wood Wind Golf Club on 08/16/2018:
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our layout and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Wood Wind Golf Club on 08/07/2018:
Hello Al, thank you for the four-star review! We are happy to hear that you found our course good value for your money and that you had a friendly experience with our staff. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Wood Wind Golf Club on 07/11/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four-star review! We are glad to see that you had an overall good round of golf out there. Come back again soon!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Always fun

New tees and layout since last played. Good time and a great day

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Wood Wind Golf Club on 07/09/2018:
Hello, thank you for the five stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our layout and had an overall good time. Thanks for stopping by, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course and staff

Enjoyed the open fairways and overall course conditions.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Wood Wind Golf Club on 07/09/2018:
Hello, thank you for the four stars! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and found our staff accommodating. Come back again soon!
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Go Somewhere else

There are definitely better to places to play compared to this. I enjoyed playing here when the course was newer, but now it is very run down. I couldn't tell the different between the rough and the fairway. The pace of place was horrific, so much so that we had to quit with two holes left. The pro working that day was also very unfriendly and really unwelcoming. I was genuinely excited to play because I used to love playing this course, but I was thoroughly disappointed, so I would go play somewhere else.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Response from Wood Wind Golf Club on 07/02/2018:
Hello Jack, thank you for the recent review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us the other day. Thanks for stopping by, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Wood Wind Golf Club on 07/02/2018:
Hello, thank you for the five-star review! We are happy to see that you had a pleasant golfing experience with us the other day. Come back again soon!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Overall good experience

I hadn't played here in a few years. I thought the course was going to close. So I was pleasantly surprised to find the course in such good shape. Pace of play was a little slow, but it was Father's Day.We will be back.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Wood Wind Golf Club on 06/25/2018:
Hello and thank you for coming back to Wood Wind and for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear about what you thought about the course conditions, and our staff will continue to work to ensure that our course stays in top shape. Apologies about the slow play on Father's Day, but we hope you enjoyed your day. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you out here again.
Request A Vacation Quote From Hamilton County
Please provide your information below and a staff member at Hamilton County will be in contact to help you start planning your travel.

Stay & Play Offers

$232 Starting price
Valid dates: May 27, 2019 - Sep 01, 2019
Experience golf at its best on five fully renovated championship courses in pristine condition. This summer, villa accommodations start at just $232/person/night—or you can upgrade to The Sanctuary Hotel from $404/person/night (midweek).
Stay and Play
TPC Sawgrass Experience Golf Package
$776 Starting price
Stay and Play
PARK CITY VACATION DEALS
$84 Starting price
Stay and Play
Stay & Play Escape at Eagle Eye!
$155 Starting price
Stay and Play
Stay & Play this Summer at Hawk Hollow!
$125 Starting price
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE