Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
149 Reviews (149)
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.1
Layout
3.9
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.6
78.5%
Recommend this course
137 out of 149 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.9
11 Reviews (11)
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.2
Layout
4.0
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.5
StaffFriendliness
4.5
72.7%
Recommend this course
8 out of 11 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.7
15 Reviews (15)
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.7
Layout
3.7
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
4.4
66.7%
Recommend this course
10 out of 15 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6701 yards
Slope 122
Rating 71.4

Ocean City Golf Club offers two championship courses: Newport Bay and Seaside. Opened in 1959, the Seaside Course is the club's original layout and since opening it has remained an Eastern shore favorite. It has a more traditional design than the other course, which underwent a renovation and rebuild. Seaside offers classic greens tightly lined with bunkers that are balanced with wide-open, player-friendly fairways. It is a challenging but playable test that is popular amongst locals. Five sets of tees make it even more approachable. The views of the marshes and bay, as well as the trees, give the course the feel of one in the Carolinas. In addition to the two courses, Ocean City Golf Club also offers a driving range and putting green before teeing off.

Book a Tee Time at
Ocean City Golf Club - Seaside
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6701 yards 71.4 122
Blue 72 6267 yards 69.9 119
White 72 5560 yards 67.4 116
White (W) 72 5560 yards 73.7 127
Red (W) 72 5095 yards 71.5 123
Scorecard for Seaside
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 73.5/130 355 212 495 402 496 433 475 166 390 3424 345 367 191 478 387 156 536 431 386 3277 6701
Blue M: 71.9/124 341 188 475 357 455 374 457 153 372 3172 332 329 176 456 356 141 523 412 370 3095 6267
White M: 68.8/111 W: 74.4/125 322 161 434 307 416 306 396 121 329 2792 289 319 138 429 323 116 456 369 329 2768 5560
Red W: 71.7/121 270 146 418 282 392 292 356 109 297 2562 269 283 121 408 293 105 431 343 280 2533 5095
Handicap 13 15 5 9 3 7 1 17 11 14 12 18 2 8 16 4 6 10
Par 4 3 5 4 5 4 4 3 4 36 4 4 3 5 4 3 5 4 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 13 11 5 15 3 9 1 17 7 16 12 18 4 8 10 6 2 14

Course Details

Year Built 1959
Fairways Rye Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Maryland (2018 #17)

Reviews

3.9
149 Reviews (149)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 12
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 14
Undulating Greens 7
Water Hazards 7
This course/club is great for:
Locals 14
Playing Multiple Courses 13
Seniors 12
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 11
Near Local Attractions 7
Worth the Drive 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not the best value

Course pales in comparison to Newport Bay from the fairways to the slow greens.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Awesome

Loved it only drawback was not remembering layout and no pictures on card

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Excellent golf course .. Very Friendly staff ...had a rain delay in the morning my tee time was at 12:12 for the inconvenience. the golf course gave out FREE beer at the starter station...Great place for the wife my wife really enjoyed playing

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Slow play

This was our fifth outing, for the week playing different courses in the OC MD area. Not impressed with the course compared to the many others available to choose from. Slow play is the understatement of the day. Could never get into a groove because every hole was excruciating and aggravating as we watched a bunch of wannabe pros take 5-8 minutes in front of their ball before swinging. The whole experience ruined what was an excellent week of golf. We left after 14 holes 4 hours...don’t believe the hype. Too many great courses to choose from in the OC area.

Conditions Fair
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Default User Image
Ocean City Golf Club - Seaside
Commented On 04/15/2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us, Ocean City Golf Club. We're very sorry to hear that you may not have had the best customer experience with us due to the pace of play, and time it took to complete your round. We would like to sincerely apologize that this was the case and greatly appreciate your feedback so that we can use it to improve upon your future golfing experience with us. Thank you for golfing with us, we hope to earn you business again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
First Time Playing

A Little Deceiving

There is absolutely no water on this course besides little ponds. Will recommend if you like country club style courses but if you want water this course isn’t for you.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Overall course was decent. Disappointed that there is no water available on course, especially since it was such a hot day.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Glen is the best!

OMG! Here we are a twosome coming into a bunch of foursomes ahead of us and we are waiting at the first tee and up drives Glen in his cart. He says to us “Follow me. I have a better idea”. So he puts us on number 10 and we played for 9 holes with a fast threesome in front of us. Then we are again waiting one number one with two foursomes ahead of us and he puts us on number 4, again NO WAIT! We played through 9 and came back to one and who was there to meet us but good ole Glen. He apologized to us for the last 3 but said he was out of options.
Glen went above and beyond in customer satisfaction and , in my opinion, Buddy, you are not paying this guy enough! He should be treated as he treats others! You need to remember what a valuable employee he truly is.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Course was overbooked. Cancelled our round when we were told our start time was at least 30 minutes late. Will you refund the Golf Now booking fee.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Response from Ocean City Golf Club - Seaside on 10/18/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding regarding your recent reservation. It sounds as though you booked your round with us through GolfNow. If you have any questions regarding Golf Now booking fee in the future, please visit https://memberships.golfnow.com/faqs/#5a9049535f0f0 or contact 1 (800) 767-3574. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Disappointed

On vacation and excited to play a round on this beautiful course. Unfortunately the course looked nothing like the pictures. The picture they show is for The bayside not the seaside. They don't say that online. We played along the main road..... Not very nice to be tricked. And I could have spent less on a hot deal for the bay but wanted to play along the water view so I spent the extra money. So disappointing.... Ps starter was extra cranky.

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Poor
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from Ocean City Golf Club on 09/25/2018:
Hello Cindy, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Ocean City Golf Club, in the Worcester County area. We are sorry to see that you may have had a poor customer experience with us and that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played. Any additional feedback is greatly appreciated so that we can improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Excellent value.

This is the second time I played the course. It's an excellent value. Courses in good condition. I will definitely Play It Again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Nearby Courses
Berlin, Maryland
4.2333294118
95
Berlin, Maryland
4.5831705882
157
Ocean City, Maryland
0.0
0
Berlin , Maryland
4.0529411765
63
Berlin , Maryland
3.8851764706
79
Berlin, Maryland
3.6726705882
242
Berlin, Maryland
3.9803411765
207
Berlin, Maryland
3.5924588235
262
Bishopville, Maryland
3.6967764706
120
Bethany Beach, Delaware
4.5750705882
163
Salisbury, Maryland
1.1978
15

Stay & Play Offers

From $84
Valid dates: Aug 15, 2019 - Aug 31, 2020
Stay and Play Golf in Scottsdale, Arizona from $84 per golfer/night (including golf & lodging!)
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE