Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
24
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
5
Staff Friendliness
4.9
Pace
4.9
Amenities
3.9
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.5
Layout
0
94.1%
Recommend this course
13 out of 24 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
0%
Recommend this course
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
24
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
5.0
Pace
5.0
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
5.0
Value
5.0
Layout
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
1 out of 1 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6925
Slope 132
Rating 73.0
Type Semi-Private
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6925 yards 73.0 132
Gold 72 6629 yards 71.6 129
Silver 72 6348 yards 70.4 127
Blue 72 6104 yards 69.3 124
Orange 72 5792 yards 68.7 122
Green 72 5532 yards 66.6 120
Red (W) 72 4882 yards 63.6 113
Scorecard for The Summit Country Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 71.8/130 412 555 168 362 440 551 167 396 367 3418 347 515 219 392 529 410 204 420 378 3414 6832
Gold M: 71.3/129 412 495 141 362 391 551 167 396 367 3282 347 515 219 392 529 372 204 349 378 3305 6587
Blue M: 69.0/124 377 463 105 340 365 532 156 373 325 3036 318 494 194 359 499 345 177 325 351 3062 6098
Green M: 66.5/118 W: 71.4/119 335 437 82 313 318 508 139 341 290 2763 287 458 165 324 468 303 152 290 322 2769 5532
Red W: 67.6/117 290 385 75 262 277 455 111 295 258 2408 247 407 148 310 438 269 126 247 282 2474 4882
Handicap 7 9 17 15 1 13 5 3 11 18 10 6 2 16 14 12 4 8
Par 4 5 3 4 4 5 3 4 4 36 4 5 3 4 5 4 3 4 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1992
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Don Charles

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire. Blue jeans are not permitted.

Reviews

4.4
24

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
19th Hole Scenic Views 2
Brunch 2
Drinks 2
Course Challenges Include:
Thick Rough 3
Water Hazards 3
Bunkers 2
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 4
Locals 3
Seniors 2
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 3
Worth the Drive 2
In the 'Burbs 1
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Best value of the season

I decided to go out and try this course out with my father in law, we have heard in the past the course was in trouble a few years ago. If it was wow what a turn around. The zoiza in the fairways were immaculate and If you hit nail them your rewarded with a great lie. Great food on the turn and we noticed several residence stopping and picking up lunch in their personal carts (if they live there and love the food that's a great sign) free driving range with your round. A+ good challenging course give it a try you won't be disappointed.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0

Best course in the tri state again!

You won't get views anywhere else! Greens awesome. Somebody's got this course in great shape. Zoysia and renovation work paying off this year. This course is BACK!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course

Course condition, layout, green are all good. I want to play again!
Staff Friendliness Good
Quality of food & beverage Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Much improved

I will return with added golfer,staff friendly,surprised how well tees,fairways,greens are in playing condition
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Used cart

better then last year

the greens are in better shape this year then last year when they was in poor shape from the winter
Staff Friendliness Good
Quality of food & beverage Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

Course is coming back

Change of ownership, hard winters & dry spells all did their damage to this course. I still enjoy playing here and the course is slowly getting better from it's worst two years ago. The fairways are in decent shape, with some bad spots here and there. The greens were rolling very nicely and were in above average condition, aside from the typical ball marks that don't get repaired!
Staff Friendliness Good
Quality of food & beverage Average
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Fair
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

from public to private,now public

Course is in pretty good shape.Afew fairways need some work.The greens were all in good shape.You get free range balls,a small cooler on the cart had ice and 2 bottles of water.Also two small towels were in each cart.Lots of hills,water,and trees can make it a tough course if you don't hit it good.Would recommend to play.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course under construction

This course really should be closed until all construction and renovations are completed. Charging full price when multiple fairways throughout the course remain unplayable is quite unacceptable. I have played this course multiple times, and think the improvements will definitely help out as they are much needed. If I did not book this tee time as a "hot deal" I would've been livid at the playing conditions. Some fairways haven't been maintained in what looks like a week minimum, and tee boxes were like hitting from the rough. They are extremely uneven as well. Overall I will not play here until all construction is completed. The course is barely playable, and still costs twice as much as the city courses. It is even more enjoyable to play Hillcrest twice than this course at the moment.
Staff Friendliness Fair
Quality of food & beverage Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Poor
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fun little course

Fun little course that you can play around on. Forces you to play less than driver on many holes and some easy
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Played On
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good greens - poor fairways and tee boxes

Enjoy the layout and challenges the course presents but the condition of the tee boxes and fairways put a damper on the round. The tee boxes have very high grass on them (black tees) and the mowers used to cut the fairways are either not working properly, driver error or lack of detail for the fairways to be so poorly cut! The course is very poorly manicured! I believe it could be improved tremendously with proper mowing. On a positive note, the greens are slowly returning to the greens of old which translate to some of the best in the area. Not there yet but huge improvement over the fall and spring condition.
Staff Friendliness Good
Quality of food & beverage Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE