Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
177
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
61
2 Stars
16
1 Stars
6
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.3
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.5
Layout
0
95.2%
Recommend this course
155 out of 177 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
177
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.5
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.6
Layout
4.1
100.0%
Recommend this course
25 out of 25 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
177
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.3
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.6
Layout
4.0
97.4%
Recommend this course
38 out of 39 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 70
Length 6142
Slope 122
Rating 69.0
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Bowie Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 70 6142 yards 69.0 122
White 70 5838 yards 67.7 118
Gold 70 4928 yards 63.3 102
Gold (W) 70 4928 yards 67.2 116
Red (W) 70 4722 yards 66.7 115
Scorecard for Bowie Golf & Country Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 69.0/120 379 189 426 425 201 359 473 158 512 3122 360 525 352 179 377 285 320 202 420 3020 6142
White M: 67.5/117 369 181 415 415 176 352 455 144 502 3009 335 490 341 154 364 280 307 177 381 2829 5838
Gold M: 63.3/102 W: 67.2/116 301 160 288 319 168 340 397 130 443 2546 265 425 273 140 277 240 267 150 345 2382 4928
Red W: 66.7/115 291 150 280 309 162 330 387 119 433 2461 260 417 265 120 270 230 263 137 299 2261 4722
Handicap 5 15 3 1 13 11 9 17 7 8 4 12 18 2 10 16 14 6
Par 4 3 4 4 3 4 5 3 5 35 4 5 4 3 4 4 4 3 4 35 70

Course Details

Year Built 1959
Fairways Bermuda
Greens Bent
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

3.8
177

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 20
19th Hole Specials 5
Brunch 4
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 19
Elevation Changes 19
Water Hazards 17
This course/club is great for:
Locals 36
Beginners 26
Seniors 16
This Course's Location is:
In the 'Burbs 22
Convenient to the City 14
Worth the Drive 6
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On 08/07/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Need a lot of work on tee boxes

Course layout is good, greens and most fairway are in pretty good shape. Tee boxes are in terrible shape. Elderly 4 some tied up the back nine causing major backup last 4-5 holes.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On 07/17/2018
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On 07/14/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser

Good greens, poor fairways

A bit pricey for the conditions, but on a Saturday before noon not a bad deal...all things considered. The snack bar/food at the turn was good.
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Response from Bowie Golf & Country Club on 07/16/2018:
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear about your course conditions, but we are happy to see that you recommend our course and liked the food. We hope you had a great day here, and we thank you again for leaving us a review.
Played On 06/18/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great signage

The signage was great, accurate and very easy to use/read.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 06/17/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good Father's Day

Pace of play was great, tee boxes need attention. The layout made it very fun tho. Was able to use this as a great practice round.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On 06/10/2018
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a year
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On 06/09/2018
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 06/05/2018
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 06/04/2018
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Average course

Conditions were extremely wet but not too much standing water. Ball did not travel after hitting the ground. Otherwise a good value round of golf.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On 05/31/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Best Staff and Value

Full disclosure, I am a member. I'm a member because the staff is easily the best I've seen, and the quality of the course for the price is exceptional. I always recommend this course for those reasons.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$114 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2018 - Sep 30, 2018
Pine Cone Accommodations offers unique vacation properties in the Gaylord area and special package pricing for Stay and Play with Gaylord Country Club. Check out their web site for a comprehensive listing of available cabins, homes and condominiums that will make your next visit a memorable experience. TAKE THE TOUR! TOUR 54 3 Rounds of Golf & 2 Nights Lodging $114 per person per night
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE