Geneva Farm Golf Course

3.6624470588 3.7 stars from 5 (98)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6455 yards
  • Slope: 132
  • Rating: 71.6
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: No
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: No
Practice hole: No
Simulator: No
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: No

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: No tank tops, sleveless shirts, cut - off shorts or swimsuits are allowed on the premises.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6455 yards 71.6 132
White 72 6023 yards 69.9 125
Red 72 5331 yards 71.4 116

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.9 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 98 Reviews
5 stars:
15
4 stars:
29
3 stars:
36
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
9

recommend this course

71 out of 98 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals beginners seniors   Challenges include elevation changes water hazards thick rough   Great for drinks brunch dinner  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Pace of Play"


u020380706's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Went out as a single. Joined another single on hole 7 . There were several groups in front of us. They let us go ahead of them on the turn . We were told that there was one group of 5 or 6 that wouldn't let us play thru so we had to skip a hole in order to get in front of them . Not sure why they allow a groups of more than 4 to play together. I guess golf educate is becoming a thing of the past. Once we got passed that group the course was wide open.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 01/12/2018:

Thank you for taking the time leave us a helpful review! We’re sorry to hear about the slow pace. We understand that can be frustrating and we appreciate your patience. Please come and see us again soon!

"Almost Ready for Winter"


rsoranno's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways well cut. Tees in decent shape. Only real compliant is that the leaves need to be blown off the roughs and greens. It can really slow down play having to search through a pile of leaves for your golf ball. Fresh ground hog hole on 15th green was a surprise that the greenskeeper was aware of.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 01/12/2018:

Thank you for the helpful feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you out on the course again in the future!


u722056019's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/27/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 12/01/2017:

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the conditions. We are working hard to maintain conditions as we edge into winter. We hope you'll be back in the future for a far better experience.

"Just Too Windy"


rsoranno's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

When the wind is blowing too hard for the pins to stay in the cups, it's time to quit. Fairways were well maintained. Sand traps need sand. Rough was difficult (high). Greens were running true. The wind was relentless and when you have to play 3 clubs more than normal in an attempt to compensate, the fun goes out of the game. Can't blame the course for the weather.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 12/01/2017:

Thank you for the terrific feedback and four stars! We're sorry to hear that it was a bit too windy. We hope you'll be back again for another round with less wind!

"Gevena Farms Course Status"


rsoranno's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/16/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The weather has been good to this course this year. With all of the rain we had, the fairways and rough are in great shape. The greens, which suffered from a fungus problem earlier, are slowly recovering. Some are still requiring TLC. Only other negative comment regards the sand traps. Many are in critical need of sand and are, currently, mud traps.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 10/24/2017:

Thank you for the terrific feedback! We're glad to hear that the weather cooperated for your round and that the conditions were good. We'll pass along your suggestions for the sand traps. Please come and see us again by the end of the season.

"GreatnCourse"


u553222597's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Staff excellent

Greens poor

Staff awesome

Good great

Layout awesome


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 10/03/2017:

Thank you for the four-star review! We are aerating our greens this week so we expect the greens to be much improved once they've healed. We hope you'll be back again soon to see the terrific results.

"Great country course"


GWSJ's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/11/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Incredibly fun, beautiful setting, fairways rugged, greens slow, layout excellent, and neat special touches, such as bluebird boxes for 150-yard markers, plis markers at 200, 100, 50. Owner Mr. Bush told us some golf jokes, and all the help, including the guys on the mowers, was markedly more friendly than just about any place for golf. If you have to have perfectg fairways and greens, go elsewhere, because to complain about anything at Geneva would be to complain about what a great life we all have. This is a fun place from the time you get there until the time you leave.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 09/26/2017:

Thank you for the terrific five-star review!! It's so wonderful to hear from golfers such as yourself and we're very much looking forward to your next round with us.


Prb88's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/19/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

No starter, no ranger, kept catching a foursome (I was playing with one other golfer) some greens were in bad shape, it's an ok course. Unfortunate to see this place decline over the years


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 09/18/2017:

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your round with us. We are working very hard to provide the best possible experience and we hope your next round with us will be a huge improvement.

"Nice course, needs work"


gilbertfong's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/05/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've played here many times before, but this time things weren't as nice. First off, there wasn't a starter, so players had to chose who goes when and who plays with who. There were singles, twosomes, theresomes, someone should be in charge. The greens were in bad shape, not sure what happened, but they need work, too many bare spots. The golfnow price was nice, even with the conditions, but I hate seeing the course going down hill.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 08/17/2017:

We're sorry to hear about the lack of organization. We're also working hard to improve conditions and we hope your next visit out here is far better. Thank you for the very helpful feedback!

"So Much Potential...."


Robsdad819's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/04/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

I've been playing this course since it opened in 1990. Mr Davis, who owned the farm on which it's built is rolling over in his grave. Poorly taken care of. Greens are in terrible shape. Rough is inconsistent, and sand traps are mud pits.

This course needs to close for a season, and go through an entire makeover. That sadly, will never happen. These independent clubs just don't have the working capital to make the necessary improvements.

My last visit.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 08/17/2017:

We're so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the conditions. We're working hard to improve conditions and we hope that if you return again, you'll be much more impressed.


TedZ's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Club on 07/27/2017:

Thank you for the four stars!

"Nice course but...."


u000008046623's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I have played this course several times over the years. The staff is always friendly, pace of play is great, price is great but the conditions of the greens have not improved for a long time. Place would be awesome if they could find a way to fix the greens. Overall though good course for the money.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 08/17/2017:

We appreciate the terrific and helpful feedback! We're continuously working hard to improve the condition of the greens and we hope you'll be able to see some great improvement upon your next visit.


u553222597's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 05/31/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great five-star review! Please come and play us again soon!


Towsontigers's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Golf course looks great. Well maintained. Fairways and tee boxes are well cut. Roughs are just about the perfect length. Greens a little on the slow side, but I like slower greens. Keep up the good work.

J Grabowski


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 05/31/2017:

Thanks so much for the great review, J! We appreciate the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you out here again soon!

"This is a fine course"


Curtis4906867's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

The course was in fine shape the only drawback was the bunkers needed sand


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 05/04/2017:

Thank you for the feedback! We will certainly pass that along!

"Great Features"


Towsontigers's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

The golf course is in excellent condition. I usually play this course once a week. At the present time, I could not be happier with the over all condition. The green are a bit slow, but I like them this way. I would recommend this course to all who play the game.

Jay Grabowski


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 05/04/2017:

What a fantastic recommendation, Jay! Hearing from our regular golfers is always wonderful!


u559251475's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



garlandgriswold's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

All the better to enjoy peace and quiet! Please come and play us again soon!

"Course needs some work"


u046622786's avatar
Skill:  Advanced

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Purse needs some work but it's early in the season and they are trying to make some improvements. It is 16 of 25 on,most improved. I don't think,it has come,that far and,their regular rate is to high for the current conditions. I like the layout and hope they keep working on improvements. They won't get the revenue needed though as they are over priced at the current rate.

mprovements.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

Thank you for the great, nuanced review! Yes, we are continuously working to improve our conditions and we hope to make even more headway in the Spring.


Stevekrajewski's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course has a great layout. If they only could do something aout the patchy fairways a bare tee boxes. The greens are in pretty good shape although they tend to be on the slow side. The course is close to my home and the staff is great.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Geneva Farm Golf Course on 04/02/2017:

We appreciate the great feedback! We're always striving to improve and perfect conditions and we're looking forward to a terrific spring. Please come and see us again soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed