Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
95 Reviews (95)
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
11
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.4
Layout
4.1
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.7
84.4%
Recommend this course
80 out of 95 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.6
30 Reviews (30)
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.4
Layout
4.2
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.6
86.7%
Recommend this course
26 out of 30 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.6
32 Reviews (32)
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.3
Layout
4.1
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.6
84.4%
Recommend this course
27 out of 32 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 6037 yards
Slope 116
Rating 69.5
Book a Tee Time at
Stone E Lea
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1955
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, Mastercard
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

3.7
95 Reviews (95)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/30/2019

Hi kgermany. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Stone - E - Lea Golf Course.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Poor shape

Greens are well taken care of but the fairways are horrible. Just weeds and dirt. Explains why there few there that paid full price.. Parking lot empty and they wonder why.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 08/23/2019

Hi, u387922862. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Stone - E - Lea Golf Course. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 08/08/2019

We're glad you enjoyed your 5-star experience with us, bowl829. Please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Excellent value, great layout.

We played on a Saturday morning at 10:00 and although the course was busy, the pace of play was good...18 holes in almost exactly 4 hours. The staff was friendly, the carts were newer, the greens and tee boxes were on excellent condition. Some of the fairways were pretty hard and dry, but most were OK. For the money, this is the best value for a decent 18 hole course in the area.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 08/05/2019

Hello, EasyEd31. Thank you for reviewing the course. We're glad you found the pace of play during your round good. We work hard to accommodate everyone who visits our course and to best control pace allowing everyone to finish in a reasonable amount of time. We are glad to see you also rated the course conditions and our staff to be great during your game. Thank you for playing Stone - E - Lea Golf Course. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Has da goods n da bads :/

Short and simple , Tee boxes great ... Greens great .. in between those two ... booooo , not very good . Fairways are either too long with "backyard grass" or starting to burn out exposing very rough terrain that can be tough on your irons :/ .. but for the money ($22.00) give it a try !!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/22/2019

Hello, thank you for reviewing the course. Your feedback about the price of our course is important to us. We always want to make sure we are offering golfers a competitive price for their round. It is our goal to give visitors the best chance to get out and play more. At the same your feedback on the conditions is greatly appreciated so that we can improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for playing Stone - E - Lea Golf Course. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Slowest Greens I’ve ever played!

Course was in decent shape. No rangers on course, so our round was slower than usual, as we had 2 twosomes in front of us! Starter should have forced them to play together!
Greens looked ok, but rolled so slow!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Default User Image
Commented on 07/05/2019

Hello. Thank you for reviewing the course. We apologize for the delay of play during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We work hard to accommodate everyone who visits our course and to best control pace allowing everyone to finish in a reasonable amount of time. We will continue to look for ways to improve, and we are glad to see you rated the course conditions to be great during your game. Thank you for playing Stone - E - Lea Golf Course. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good value

Stone e lea is the best value on golf now,their prices have stayed the same while most courses have increased on golf now by $10.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 07/16/2019

Hello, thank you for reviewing the course. Your feedback about the price of our course is important to us. We always want to make sure we are offering golfers a competitive price for their round. It is our goal to give visitors the best chance to get out and play more. Thank you for playing Stone - E - Lea Golf Course. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Tough greens

The smallest and slowest greens I’ve ever played. It’s a short easy course but the small greens made it a lot harder than expected.
Disappointed they was no merchandise available and no driving range.
Bring lots of bug spray they are very annoying

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 06/26/2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll see improvements when you give Stone-E-Lea another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Was a beauitful day prefect weather and the course was in great shape. Definitely get your money worth and the pace of play was perfect. A few obstacles to get by but for the most part the course is easy.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Image
Commented on 06/17/2019

Hi u314159291350. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 06/14/2019

Thank you for visiting us at Stone - E - Lea Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 06/06/2019

Ryan, thank you for visiting us at Stone-E-Lea. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 06/04/2019

Hi Daniel. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser

Great value

Great price for cart and golf. Course is in good shape overall, not PGA tour condition, but an excellent value for a very decent round of golf. It is a regular choice for me.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from on 05/15/2019:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course! We appreciate your kind words and feedback about the overall value our course has to offer. Come back soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Pretty nice layout. Fairways need some work. Tees and greens are Fiume. Lots of doglegs. Long par threes

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from on 05/15/2019:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course! Your kind words and feedback are much appreciated. Come back soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fun

Nice little course.

Front 9 is short but has a lot of dog legs.

Back 9 is shockingly longer than the front, par 3’s are really difficult.

Overall fun experience, greens were nice, tee boxes were in good shape. Fairways weren’t the best but were def playable. It was very wet today, but that was expected due to the amount of rain we got in the last 24-48 hours. Will go back again!

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 05/06/2019

Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course! Your kind words and 5-star overall rating are much appreciated. Come back soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from on 04/24/2019:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Club! We're glad to hear it was an enjoyable round. Come back soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart

Still early

It is early in the season, but the course wasn't in great shape. Fairways were not in god shape, and you often got poor lies in the areas around the greens. The greens were pretty slow. The course is fairly short and somewhat tight with a lot of doglegs.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Response from on 04/11/2019:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course for the first time, Benedict. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed but as you mentioned it's still early in the season and the course will continue to improve. We hope you'll consider giving us another try in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Massachusetts Advisor
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

What a pleasant surprise...

After all the rain here in MA, that the course even had 9 holes for carts was a testament to its ground crew...the front 9 were soggy and mgmt made a great decision to NOT allow carts, thus protecting it from, what has become a rampant disregard this Fall, in many of the courses played of, not honoring the 90 degree/cart path only rules...really need the Rangers out in force to protect/preserve...

Greens actually saw a few shots create...DIVOTS...that is a testament to the mgmt...

Thanks to mgmt for being the starting place for the 2019 season...great value when all 18 are open...playing back 9, 2x, was just fine...had a blast with the playing partners

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Response from on 01/08/2019:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course! Nothing better than playing golf in Massachusetts...in January! Your positive feedback regarding the course conditions for this time of year is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you out here for many more rounds in 2019! Thanks again.
Nearby Courses
Attleboro, Massachusetts
0.0
0
Attleboro, Massachusetts
5.0
4
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
4.9
10
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
4.6900588235
29
Seekonk, Massachusetts
4.5
2
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
3.0
1
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
3.7448
103
Rumford, Rhode Island
0.0
0
Lincoln, Rhode Island
5.0
1
Plainville, Massachusetts
2.9787
47
Rumford, Rhode Island
4.5509705882
88

Stay & Play Offers

From $199
Valid dates: Oct 10, 2019 - Oct 31, 2019
Golf Package Special for October starts at $199.00 for 1 or 2 golfers, Monday to Thursday. Golf included for each nights stay. Call 520-577-4092 to add additional golfers to the package.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE