Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
70 Reviews (70)
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.3
Layout
4.1
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.6
81.5%
Recommend this course
59 out of 70 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.7
7 Reviews (7)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.4
Layout
4.0
Pace
4.7
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
4.6
85.7%
Recommend this course
6 out of 7 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.9
30 Reviews (30)
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.4
Layout
4.1
Pace
4.3
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
4.7
83.3%
Recommend this course
25 out of 30 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 6037 yards
Slope 116
Rating 69.5
Book a Tee Time at
Stone E Lea
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue/Back 71 6037 yards 69.5 116
White/Mid 71 5650 yards
Red/Front 71 4700 yards 67.8 112
Scorecard for Stone E Lea
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 68.7/117 355 325 300 185 325 420 165 380 420 2875 500 410 410 390 280 207 405 320 240 3162 6037
White M: 67.2/113 340 320 280 165 310 400 150 360 390 2715 470 380 400 360 250 175 390 300 210 2935 5650
Red W: 67.8/112 325 315 275 125 300 385 130 345 350 2550 430 345 375 330 160 145 375 260 180 2600 5150
Handicap 7 5 11 15 13 9 17 3 1 14 6 4 8 18 10 2 16 12
Par 4 4 4 3 4 5 3 4 4 35 5 4 4 4 4 3 4 4 3 35 70

Course Details

Year Built 1955
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, Mastercard
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

3.7
70 Reviews (70)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser

Great value

Great price for cart and golf. Course is in good shape overall, not PGA tour condition, but an excellent value for a very decent round of golf. It is a regular choice for me.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 05/15/2019:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course! We appreciate your kind words and feedback about the overall value our course has to offer. Come back soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Pretty nice layout. Fairways need some work. Tees and greens are Fiume. Lots of doglegs. Long par threes

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 05/15/2019:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course! Your kind words and feedback are much appreciated. Come back soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fun

Nice little course.

Front 9 is short but has a lot of dog legs.

Back 9 is shockingly longer than the front, par 3’s are really difficult.

Overall fun experience, greens were nice, tee boxes were in good shape. Fairways weren’t the best but were def playable. It was very wet today, but that was expected due to the amount of rain we got in the last 24-48 hours. Will go back again!

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Stone - E - Lea Golf Course
Commented On 05/06/2019

Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course! Your kind words and 5-star overall rating are much appreciated. Come back soon!

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Club on 04/24/2019:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Club! We're glad to hear it was an enjoyable round. Come back soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart

Still early

It is early in the season, but the course wasn't in great shape. Fairways were not in god shape, and you often got poor lies in the areas around the greens. The greens were pretty slow. The course is fairly short and somewhat tight with a lot of doglegs.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 04/11/2019:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course for the first time, Benedict. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed but as you mentioned it's still early in the season and the course will continue to improve. We hope you'll consider giving us another try in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

What a pleasant surprise...

After all the rain here in MA, that the course even had 9 holes for carts was a testament to its ground crew...the front 9 were soggy and mgmt made a great decision to NOT allow carts, thus protecting it from, what has become a rampant disregard this Fall, in many of the courses played of, not honoring the 90 degree/cart path only rules...really need the Rangers out in force to protect/preserve...

Greens actually saw a few shots create...DIVOTS...that is a testament to the mgmt...

Thanks to mgmt for being the starting place for the 2019 season...great value when all 18 are open...playing back 9, 2x, was just fine...had a blast with the playing partners

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 01/08/2019:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course! Nothing better than playing golf in Massachusetts...in January! Your positive feedback regarding the course conditions for this time of year is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you out here for many more rounds in 2019! Thanks again.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Stone - E - Lea Golf Course
Commented On 05/15/2019

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?

Share

Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good for the money

Tee boxes and greens in good shape. Some fairways under construction with dirt in places. If you like dog legs, you will love this course as there are plenty of them!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Club on 11/06/2018:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Club! We appreciate your kind words regarding the course layout and the conditions of the tee boxes and greens. Come back soon before it gets too cold!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fairways where awful

Fairways were like concrete with patches of gravel. I personally will Not play here again This would be a nice course if they took care of the fairways. They have nice layout and outbounds you can easily find your balls.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 09/11/2018:
Thank you for playing Stone E Lea Golf Course. We try to be as transparent as possible with our golfers and we understand the fairways are dried out this time of year. Unfortunately, we experience irrigation limitations for a number of reasons but we do our best to make sure the rest of the course and amenities are above average. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you out here again soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 09/11/2018:
We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice 18 hole round

Like the layout of the course. However some dry patchy areas that can make your ball go askew. So keep a close eye on your ball. Could use a port-a-John here and there. Nice and personable staff!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 09/11/2018:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course! We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed the layout of the course. Come back again soon!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

I love this little track

Had another great round yesterday .
The fairways what can I say except they do not exist. The greens were in great shape overall , especially after all the ball marks I repaired for those out in front of us. Shame on you bums!
I’ll be back for sure .
Thanks staff at StonE Lea.
It was a perfect day and you make it all possible.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 08/23/2018:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course again, Graham. We appreciate your kind words about the greens as well as your understanding regarding the fairways. Thanks for repairing ball marks out there as well. Come back again soon!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

customer service

This course is a hidden gem to play. You won't find any nicer staff. They know what they have and are completely transparent. Has some good challenges and is always fun to play.The value for the money it costs to play is excellent.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 08/21/2018:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course! We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff. We're glad to hear the value of our course was well worth the money you paid. Come back again soon and be sure to Like us on Facebook for the latest course news and specials.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course again! Your 5-star rating is much appreciated.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

A beautiful day to beat thestoney Lea

I like the warm greeting that I always get from the staff.
The course was suffering a bit from lack of rain but the greens and most fairways were very respectable.
Pace of play was ok but we were able to get around in three hours.
Over all it was a perfect day to be at the Stoney Lea .

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course, Graham. We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff, course conditions, and pace of play. Come back again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 08/09/2018:
Thanks for the 5 stars! Come back to Stone-E-Lea Golf Course again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 07/26/2018:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course 3 days in a row! Come back soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 07/26/2018:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course again!
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
First Time Playing

Easy to get 9 or 18 holes in

Have played three times and the experience has been the same each time. Nice staff and easy to set up a tee time. Always enough time to set up without feeling too rushed, especially for high handicaps like myself. Play is speed normally pretty good for my level of play. The first and last time we played was great, actually had enough time to get a few practice shots in as there was not many people behind. The second time we played, there was a group of 5 (pretty sure it was a twosome and threesome who came together and ended up joining after the first hole) played really slow and we had to slow down. But, again, we were not rushing so it gave us time to practice some shots around the green. The only negative is that the course is burnt to crap. The greens have typically been alright but the fairways were dirty and there are some rocks right around most of the fairways. Then this last time we played, the green on the 8th hole was burnt in a few areas. The grass was black and I happened to hit the ball right behind that spot, which affected my putt. Overall, it is a course to play when you want to get a round in. I will have a better idea of how good/bad it is after getting more rounds under my belt at other holes.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Club on 07/26/2018:
Thank you for playing Stone E Lea Golf Course. We try to be as transparent as possible with our golfers and we understand the fairways are dried out this time of year. Unfortunately, we experience irrigation limitations for a number of reasons but we do our best to make sure the rest of the course and amenities are above average. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you out here again soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Stone-E-Lea

The tees and greens are great. The fairways are dried out.

Conditions Fair
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Stone-E-Lea Golf Course on 07/19/2018:
Thank you for playing Stone-E-Lea Golf Course! We appreciate your kind words regarding the tees and greens and we understand your feedback about the fairways. Please consider giving us another try soon.
Nearby Courses
Attleboro, Massachusetts
0.0
0
Attleboro, Massachusetts
5.0
4
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
0.0
0
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
4.3275294118
28
Seekonk, Massachusetts
4.2857142857
2
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
3.0
1
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
3.5956470588
78
Rumford, Rhode Island
0.0
0
Lincoln, Rhode Island
5.0
1
Plainville, Massachusetts
2.9787
47
Rumford, Rhode Island
4.5104411765
58

Stay & Play Offers

$232 Starting price
Valid dates: May 27, 2019 - Sep 01, 2019
Experience golf at its best on five fully renovated championship courses in pristine condition. This summer, villa accommodations start at just $232/person/night—or you can upgrade to The Sanctuary Hotel from $404/person/night (midweek).
Stay and Play
TPC Sawgrass Experience Golf Package
$776 Starting price
Stay and Play
PARK CITY VACATION DEALS
$84 Starting price
Stay and Play
Stay & Play Escape at Eagle Eye!
$155 Starting price
Stay and Play
Stay & Play this Summer at Hawk Hollow!
$125 Starting price
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE