Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
118
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.4
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.4
Layout
4.8
97.0%
Recommend this course
114 out of 118 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
118
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.9
Pace
4.7
Amenities
4.6
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.6
Layout
4.8
100.0%
Recommend this course
24 out of 24 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
118
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.4
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.5
Layout
4.8
97.0%
Recommend this course
32 out of 33 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7007
Slope 141
Rating 73.8
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Crumpin-Fox Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7007 yards 73.8 141
Blue 72 6508 yards 71.3 136
Gold 72 6095 yards 70.1 133
Red (W) 72 5432 yards 71.5 131
Scorecard for Crumpin-Fox Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 74.6/145 414 362 193 392 528 448 387 592 204 3520 424 161 388 393 527 175 457 565 413 3503 7023
Blue M: 72.2/141 386 338 165 345 501 402 353 568 177 3235 394 150 374 370 506 172 410 508 389 3273 6508
Gold M: 70.4/136 W: 75.9/137 363 323 146 315 481 379 325 529 160 3021 368 131 359 346 487 138 376 491 378 3074 6095
Red M: 67.2/129 W: 72.4/132 323 290 133 263 424 350 308 472 120 2683 333 92 329 308 454 108 351 468 306 2749 5432
Handicap 5 13 17 11 7 3 9 1 15 4 18 12 10 14 16 2 6 8
Par 4 4 3 4 5 4 4 5 3 36 4 3 4 4 5 3 4 5 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 5 11 17 13 7 3 9 1 15 4 18 14 12 10 16 2 6 8

Course Details

Year Built 1977
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 11/15

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Golf Simulator Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in New England (2017 #22) (2016 #2) (2015 #6)
  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Friendliest Courses in the U.S. (2016 #11)
  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Courses for Layout in the U.S. (2016 #15)
  • Golf Advisor: Best of Golf Advisor (2016 #32)

Reviews

4.7
118

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 26
Patio Dining 21
Amazing Food 14
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 25
Bunkers 24
Forced Carries 21
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 23
A Bucket list/Top 100 Pick 17
Entertaining Clients 17
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 26
In the 'Burbs 12
At a Resort 3

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Tremendous

Absolutely top notch. Course, carts, range, staff. This place is as good as it gets.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great value

Course was in excellent condition Staff was very friendly. It was 90 degrees even though there was not much play the beverage cart was out. Please turn of cold water in the coolers
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Pure

Such a pure track. Always a pleasure. The back 9 especially holes 14-15-16 are stunning- playing them at "the golden hour" was awesome. New amenities in the clubhouse/bar/deck were great to see. Must play course in New England.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

worth the ride

hadn't played here in a few years. from the time you pull into the parking lot you get the feel of a resort (employee came out to our car to load up our clubs) pro shop staff was friendly and genuine. cart had gps, usb port and cooler. course was in great shape with the bunkers well maintained. fairways and tee boxes were also clean and greens were challenging but rolled true. appeared that most ball marks were repaired, which to me shows the integrity of the people playing there. while it was an hour and a half drive, it was well worth the trip. while we did not get anything at the outdoor patio by the 10th tee, it did appear nice with a covered deck and flatscreens. also, our rate included range balls. the carts also appeared new and well maintained. so overall, you can't miss playing here.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Course conditions were excellent , high degree of difficulty . Be prepared to add several strokes to your average score. Not walker friendly due to hilly terrain and distance from green to next tee. Beautiful course !
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Virginia Advisor
Top 50 Contributor
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

An All-Around All-Star Golf Course

Whatever your priorities are in a golf course and golfing experience, Crumpin-Fox GC has got you covered. From immaculate conditions to fast play, great food and a friendly and attentive staff, there’s very little this club doesn’t excel at. You wouldn’t know this area hasn’t had much rain the past several months as the course was green and lush with exceptional playing conditions. Fairways were smooth and trim, putts rolled pure and fast on the small-but-forgiving greens. Bunkers were well looked after and the tee boxes were as good as any I’ve tee’d up from. The Robert Trent Jones Sr layout is very good, with mostly medium-to-long holes but some risk-reward strategy can be employed on a few of the doglegs. I’m not a golf design nerd but many who are seem to like it here. Watchout for bunkers and some small creeks/hazards in front of greens. Number 8 is among the more beautiful, true par-5s I’ve played and I was very satisfied to birdie it! The GPS-enabled carts come in handy but (and I’ll say this to every course that has them) I really could do without the GPS-powered/governed cart function that cuts power if it thinks you’re doing something wrong. Those things are never 100% accurate and can really take away from an otherwise pleasant experience. Despite having GPS and comfy seats, I’ll pass on the power carts and walk when I play here again. I had a early morning tee time but there were already a few walkers ahead of me. Even in a powered cart I didn’t have to wait long on the folks in front of me. This course seems pretty walkable, especially for a place that otherwise has a resort-feel to it. I got a GolfNow deal for a whopping $40 which is a total steal. I can’t overstate what a fantastic value this course can be with even a modest discount. I wish I had stayed to eat lunch because the smells coming from the grill were pretty epic. This course is highly rated for a reason, it’s why I chose to make it my first course played in Mass and it did not disappoint in the least!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

More user friendly for woman

This has always been a challenging course. It is long for women, and there is lots of water to cross. They just added new women’ tees, so it is much nicer for shorter hitters. Always appreciate the quick greens, and nice fairway conditions.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Perfection

Great course, from the drive in you just know it’s going to be a fun day. Challenging but very fair. You have to get off the tee well if you plan to score well. Greens firm and fast. Bunkers a little wet but that’s only due to down pour the night before. Eveyrbing else is pure. I believe it’s worth what they charge but try to find a hot deal it makes the round even better for the 50$ rather than the 75$. Either way i would pay up to 120$ on a weekend for it. Great course, great shape and a great time.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Gill, Massachusetts
5.0
1
Northfield, Massachusetts
5.0
1
Greenfield, Massachusetts
3.4286
7
Turners Falls, Massachusetts
0.0
0
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE