Sandwich Hollows Golf Club
|White (W)||71||5915 yards||73.8||124|
|Red (W)||71||5124 yards||70.7||121|
|Blue M: 70.4/122||494||318||127||330||366||592||190||357||417||3191||370||387||211||300||507||195||361||377||408||3116||6307|
|White M: 68.8/120 W: 73.8/124||473||307||121||315||351||557||176||336||401||3037||312||377||191||287||472||166||338||361||387||2891||5928|
|Red W: 70.7/121||455||303||114||309||241||435||164||328||322||2671||292||261||185||216||458||155||325||298||263||2453||5124|
Hi Jose, thank you for visiting us at Sandwich Hollows Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating of your recent round with us! We hope you get the chance to join us for another round again soon. We look forward to seeing you!
Course was in very good condition...greens are slow though but roll true.
Decent layout with lots of uphill greens especially in back nine
Overall a good experience
course was in good shape. only issue was unfriendliness of pro shop attendant. to golfnow players. had 1pm teetime and would not give out key to cart until 10 mins before tee time even though a group after me got their key right away because they paid cash. other twosome we were playing with had same issue. Most of the course employees are great just this one guy who doesn't like golf now.
Best value on Cape
We play this course each time we visit Cape Cod. I highly recommend this place..
It was a nice round, we enjoyed it. Unfortunately the back nine holes were closed.
Unique, great 1st impression
Very enjoyable experience for 18. As a 5.6 HC I enjoyed the change in elevations and the many variety of looks you get both off the tee box and approaching the green. At a 7:30am “shotgun start” I was able to play with my brother at our pace completely. Greens are pretty small but very nice condition producing smooth roll. There were some fairway dry patches and swampy sides but the conditions on this round were wet/light drizzle. Overall great round of golf on a really nice course
Sandwich Hollows August 19
The greens were in excellent condition. The course is rather challenging with its thick rough and its elevation changes. Overall, a nice test.
Hi, thank you for providing us with your feedback and review of Sandwich Hollows Golf Club. We appreciate your opinion and are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience while you were with us! We hope to see you again soon for another awesome round!
Great day as always at Sandwich Hollows
A great Friday golfing on Cape Cod at Sandwich Hollows. Teamed up with a nice local & it was perfect weather. Made for a fun day on a great golf course.
course in great shape,greens rolling well,great food and good service at lounge. it's two bad we had a twosome holding up a foursome!
God value average course
It was very hot n humid and no water on whole course and played with 3 other people with carts and the carts can’t even accommodate the clubs worse golf carts ever they don’t even fit the cart
I Love this Place
I play here all the time, it’s a very fun course. There are so many great holes to use the driver (1,6,9,10,11,14,17,18) you just tee it up and let it rip. I play here so much I know it like the back of my hand lol. Lots of elevation changes and blind shots, thick rough and feskew. It plays longer than the card says but if you bomb the driver straight you can shorten the course quite a bit. There’s a good mix of short and long par 3s & 4s & 5s. The fairways are tight and the rough is unforgiving. The greens are pretty slow this year.
Great time. Great value.
Good conditions. Nice views and a breeze on a hot day.
Wow, we are so happy you enjoyed your round! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Definitely need water on course. To drink, not for the grass!
Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement and will use your comments as guidance. Thank you for playing Sandwich Hollows Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon!
Enjoyed a good round. Perfect weather. Course in good shape. Barely noticed groups front and back. Food at turn takes a little too long. Consider more food on cart on course. Will be back.
Hi, we appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at Sandwich Hollows Golf Club!
Fun course, great value
Great course, challenging but fair, best value on the Cape
Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Sandwich Hollows Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon!
All was great, except we had to wait for each shot! As a two some , we had to wait consistently , and a four some behind was right behind us on the back!
Hello, thank you for reviewing the course. We apologize for the delay of play during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. With an uncharacteristically full day, we work hard to accommodate everyone who visits our course and allow our guest the chance to complete their rounds. With that in mind, we are working to best control pace and allow everyone to finish in a reasonable amount of time. We will continue to look for ways to improve. Thank you for playing Sandwich Hollows Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon.
Would have taken 6 hours - if we had finished
We have played Sandwich before - and if it's crowded you can expect a long round. This round was ridiculous though. No carts when we arrived so we teed off a little late. No big deal. Then, it took 3 hours just to play the front nine. There was no sense to suffer through another 3 hour 9 so we packed it in. Add to the fact there is absolutely NO water on the course and there was no beverage cart making the rounds. They don't allow you to bring your own cooler, so your only relief is to go into the clubhouse at the turn and wait for the bartender to sell you drinks out of a locked cooler. The course is in real nice shape, but this was just an all around mess of a round.
Hi, stocklobster. Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the delay of play during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements before your next game. We are glad to see you rated the course conditions and value to be great during your game. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing Sandwich Hollows Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon.