Kings Way Golf Club

4.6425882353 4.6 stars from 5 (47)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 60
  • Length: 3911 yards
  • Slope: 110
  • Rating: 61.5
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: No cut offs, blue jeans, denim, tank tops or tee shirts.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 60 3911 yards 61.5 110
White 60 3637 yards 60.4 109
Gold 60 3228 yards 58.9 103
Red (W) 60 2915 yards 57.4 91

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 4.8 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.9 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.7 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 47 Reviews
5 stars:
28
4 stars:
19
3 stars:
0
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

46 out of 46 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Challenges include bunkers  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Great little course!"


u711924498's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/20/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

An excellent course to practice your irons and woods. Tough but fun course and super friendly staff!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Friendly and challenging"


cduggan's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/24/2018
Previously played Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent course layout that is professionally maintained


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Lush"


u000001630918's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/19/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

I timed the weather just right and have played here 4 times in the past six days, Course condition are excellent. The layout is short yet challenging. I needed the work on my iron play & short game and this was just the place to do it.

The staff was great each time I played, even when I was an hour late due to traffic. Major brownie points for the new carts and the small cooler attached, which they fill with ice upon request.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great executive course"


juliegolf's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/13/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

I come to the cape 2x a year and i always make a point to play here. All the holes are different and challenging. I played as a single and the signs are clearly marked for directions to the next hole. It was in great condition


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



u110477168's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/10/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Cape Hidden Treasure"


u341327894's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If you've never played this executive par 3, you are in for a treat. The course if beautifully manicured and a challenge for beginners.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"A very nice course"


Smugglersbeach's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Eleanor is always so friendly and accommodating.

We love playing this course for a change of pace as only has one par 5 and a couple of par 4's. Otherwise a challenging par 3 course.

Lots of fun and in pristine shape. I highly recommend this course for a change of pace. Sharpens your iron play for sure.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Excellent executive course"


RWA0615's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/08/2017
First time playing Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course conditions were great. Interesting layout, Par threes were varied in length and difficulty.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"A CHALLENGING GEM"


divedown9's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/19/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I'm almost ashamed not giving a five star. the only negatives were some un-level tee boxes, cart paths in need of repair; and a strange layout which pretty much necessitated riding. fortunately, my wife and I played with a regular who kept us on track. the course was immaculate, greens in great shape(strangely, early holes seemed a bit slow, later greens slick). course winds through a housing development, but homes are not intrusive. greens are of a demonic design--first hole I "read" a slight left to right & ball broke 4' left; other putts required hitting 90-plus degrees from hole. would like days practicing. generally don't like executive courses, but this is a fun layout. definitely plan to play again.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"kings way"


u858619626's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/16/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course is in great shape, very interesting layout, you have to have a cart. if you use gps holes have been renumbered so 1 is 10 and 10 is 1. fairways are lush and narrow. great for the straight shooter.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great course that's well maintained"


u188899411's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a gem on the Cape you don't want to miss. Always great rate of play and very challenging. Don't miss out on the hot deal daily at 12:10


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great conditions!"


u637675989's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Don't ignore this course because of it's length. Conditions were perfect. Meticulously groomed. What it lacks in length it more than makes up for with narrow fairways, an abundance of bunkers & undulating greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"A good experience"


leftygolfer14's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always enjoy playing King's Way. Got hooked up with another single and we had a great time together. Course design is great and very challenging from the blue tees. Only downside is greens are cut very high and roll much too slowly. Too bad, given that architect Brian Silva designed some great greens with lots of slopes, humps, bumps and hollows. Slowness of the greens don't let you experience the challenges of the green designs.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Really pretty course, surprisingly challenging"


Dan3208803's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/16/2017
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really fun course. We expected it to be too easy for my husband who is a regular golfer but nice for me - a more recent golfer - but we both really enjoyed it. We had lunch and a beer afterwards outside on the patio which was just really lovely. He found the course challenging and really pleasant and well maintained, nice new carts, easy pace as we were not pushed. Course in great condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Surprising find"


Sammattliv's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/28/2017
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Kings Way is a par 60 course that has a par 70 feel. The layout, which requires a cart because it meanders throughout a condominium development, consists of mostly 3's with some 4's and a lone par 5. The track plays long for its par. It is very well maintained with tricky, undulating greens. A hidden gem on the Cape.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Love it!"


u637675989's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Every time I play here (3 or 4X/yr), it's in excellent shape. They really do a great job managing course conditions. What it lacks in length is more than made up for with many narrow fairways, pot bunkers, lots of sand traps & undulating greens.

Not to be looked down on just because it's executive length


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Beautiful Walk in the Woods"


Don7609012's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/13/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fun and.challenging executive course. Great value through Golf Now hot deals!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"This place is a hidden gem!"


Lisa6600243's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/09/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My husband and I played here Friday, the course is in excellent condition. Our only complaint was the pace of play was very slow due to a small tournament that went off right before we went out. It was a very hot and humid day so waiting on the tee box for 10 mins on every hole watching the group of guys on the green putting like it was the Masters was not fun. We did pair up with another twosome who helped make the round more enjoyable. Janet one of the ladies we paired up with got a hole in one on the 14th hole and it made our day!!! Thank you Golfnow for a great deal!


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Challenging"


dvisich48's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/14/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Some great par threes that are both visually and physically challenging.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed