Dearborn Hills Golf Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
60
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.7
Value
3.9
Layout
3.8
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.8
76.7%
Recommend this course
52 out of 60 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.0
6
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.3
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.3
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
4.5
83.3%
Recommend this course
5 out of 6 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.0
8
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.5
Layout
4.2
Pace
3.6
Amenities
4.2
StaffFriendliness
4.5
87.5%
Recommend this course
7 out of 8 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 60
Length 4495
Slope 100
Rating 61.2
Book a Tee Time at
Dearborn Hills Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 60 4495 yards 61.2 100
Blue 60 4007 yards 59.1 90
Yellow 60 3428 yards 59.0 94
Red 60 3217 yards 57.7 92
Scorecard for Dearborn Hills Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 61.2/100 194 396 144 173 364 212 410 182 164 2239 382 188 190 420 176 357 153 168 222 2256 4495
Blue M: 59.1/90 180 366 124 151 334 180 380 161 140 2016 352 162 178 390 147 313 125 141 183 1991 4007
Yellow W: 59.0/94 153 311 104 122 287 167 323 139 118 1724 299 141 141 332 129 275 109 123 155 1704 3428
Red W: 57.7/92 133 288 98 115 271 146 306 132 111 1600 288 134 136 315 119 265 99 114 147 1617 3217
Handicap 9 3 17 11 5 7 1 13 15 4 14 10 2 12 6 18 16 8
Par 3 4 3 3 4 3 4 3 3 30 4 3 3 4 3 4 3 3 3 30 60

Course Details

Year Built 1923
Fairways Rye Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Warner Bowen

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate shirts must be worn whole playing.

Reviews

3.6
60

What Golfers Are Saying

Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 10
Bunkers 6
This course/club is great for:
Locals 10
Beginners 9
Junior Golfers 8
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 12
Near the Airport 8

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Dearborn Hills Golf Course on 10/15/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser

D.K.T

The course had been flooded for 2 days the staff happily wrote a rain check very nice place

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Disappointed in golf now

The golf course had no record of my reservation made through golf now. Yet i was still charged the booking fee through golf now. I would like a full refund of the fees i paid.

Response from Dearborn Hills Golf Course on 09/17/2018:
Hello Shane, thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding regarding your recent reservation. It sounds as though you booked your round with us through GolfNow, therefore. If you have any questions regarding your GolfNow reservations in the future, please visit https://memberships.golfnow.com/faqs/#5a9049535f0f0 or contact 1 (800) 767-3574. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

I’ll Be Back

Very good course for beginners and the more advanced. An 18 hole par 3 course with a few par 4’s mixed in. Greens were great and course appears well maintained. I’ll be back.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great time

Had a great time playing this course. Greens in great shape fairways in great shape. Staff was some of the most helpful and friendly people I have been around. Great price 38.50 for 2 people with cart. Can’t beat that.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

As always, good value

I live in Dearborn and play here often. The course is fairly straight forward and a great place to practice. A friend and teed off at 10 am and completed our round at 12:30. I booked a HotDeal on GolfNow for $20 per guy (plus fees). Not a bad price, but a little higher than I am used to paying here ($16 plus fees).

My only criticism is that the tee boxes were very hard and dry. It was difficult to find a level spot to place a tee easily.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Gol Value

I'm glad this course is back on Golfnow, I really enjoy playing here. Now that I can build up points and get discounted hot deal tee times, I'll probably play here more often. Nice challenge. but I like all the par 3's, hitting lots of greens from off the tee is a HUGE confidence builder.. Stop by and sink #deezputts

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Short game workout

Course is well kept. It's an executive course. Great place work on your irons. Pat 3 vary in length and obstacles. Love playing. Only downside is the continuous par 3 can create slow play. Not a lot can be done about that. But Dearborn Hills is worth the trip.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Pretty Good Little Course

Pretty good round of golf here. I play it about twice a year on average. Every time I go there is a lot of water about. The greens are firm but do provide a challenge. The staff is friendly as heck but they need to do a little better job at communication. You have to call to get greens fees which is annoying for the golfer on a budget. Overall its a good round but not one that is super memorable. I did have a good time though so I can't be that mad.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
u116783065
Commented On 05/26/2018

Dearborn Hills is always on Golfnow. Played there last Wednesday for $14.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Horrible

The greens are the fairway...rough is horrible like no one has cut it for at least 2 weeks. Spent more time looking for our balls then actually playing the course. You get on the green and the ball is not rolling truly. This course will definitely destroy your game if you play it.

Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
JPM1296
Commented On 03/05/2018

Maybe this was true before the new manager took over. Chip,I think his name is does a beautiful job at keeping the course in tip-top shape.

Maybe you should try the course again.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Not ready for play!

The course was not ready for the golf season because the fairways were not prepped, the grass was tall (lost balls), and the grounds wet. We played the front nine but was told the back nine was in much worst shape and not advisable to play. Few golfers on the course should have been a clue it was not a good golf day on this course. We've golfed on this course before later in the season but not in these conditions. I should have called the course to ask about the condition of play before reserving or there should be a system in place to forewarn golfers the course is not ready. Disappointed this time. Would have given it a four under normal conditions even though the course is short.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice average course

Was probably the first week they were open this year so I wasn't expecting much as far as conditions are concerned. Staff was friendly, was $17 with a cart for 9. Ended up playing the back 9. Lost two balls on the course.... they were both plugged into the fairway on both par 4s. All in all if you are just looking to swing the club at a "par 3" course it's the place to go. Steer clear if your looking to use anything other than your irons!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

dearborn hills

We were not informed that we had to play the front nine twice until we were on the course greens were in terrible shape and I won't be playing this course again

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
First Time Playing
Average weather
Used cart

Practice Your Irons/Hybrids

Dearborn Hills has 12 par 3s and 6 par 4s so you get a lot of practice with your irons/hybrids. The par 3s range from about 140 to 220 so you get to use a lot of the clubs in your bag. Front 9 greens had been aerated which is something I know has to be done but I wish it could be made known prior to booking tee times.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Good weather
Used cart

interesting

Small greens, mostly par 3's. Played from the black tees to make it tougher. Good for a quick round.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course for short game

Hello, this is a great course to practice your short game. It's made up of mostly par 3's with about 4 or 5 par 4's mixed it. Course is very clean and very well maintained. I will definitely be playing this course again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fast 18 holes

My uncle and I played 18 holes in about 3 and a half hours on a Friday afternoon. The course has it's fair share of hazards, especially if you play the black tees. The black tee boxes and surrounding area could be better kept. There were some very tall bushes near the tee boxes that unintentionally make the tee shots more difficult than necessary. The other tees were well maintained. Overall it was an enjoyable 18 holes.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Fair weather
Used cart

Nice day, beat the rain

It was a good day, the course was a little soggy but overall was nice round. Slow pace due to a 3 some in front but staff was great and will be back soon.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Excellent weather
Used cart

Excellent experience

I played just before league but the staff was very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Layout and maintenance overcome short length

This was probably one of the best maintained courses I have ever played that wasn't extremely expensive to play. The greens were fast. The layout was good, apart the length. This course has an inordinate number of participants 3s. And you don't need your driver for most of the day. But despite all of this it was a good challenge and fun experience.

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Nearby Courses
Dearborn, Michigan
5.0
1
Inkster, Michigan
3.8116285714
165
Taylor, Michigan
4.0693
77
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
3.8932142857
79
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
3.7873142857
97
Dearborn, Michigan
5.0
4
Detroit, Michigan
3.9787941176
127
Romulus, Michigan
4.3130705882
87
Taylor, Michigan
4.3079176471
80
Redford, Michigan
5.0
1
Southgate, Michigan
4.0
2

Stay & Play Offers

$180 Starting price
Valid dates: Nov 26, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
Perfect your swing on one of two golf courses at La Cantera Resort & Spa in the Texas Hill Country. Each course offers some of the most scenic vistas in the Texas Hill Country.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE