Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
23
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.2
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.8
Layout
0
95.7%
Recommend this course
20 out of 23 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
0%
Recommend this course
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
0%
Recommend this course

About

Holes 18
Par 71
Length 5950
Slope 120
Rating 68.2
Type Public/Municipal
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 71 5950 yards 68.2 120
Regular Men's 71 5702 yards 67.6 120
Regular Ladies' 73 4814 yards 67.0 116
Scorecard for Groesbeck Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 71.2/134 300 493 145 305 446 194 280 197 511 2871 376 363 507 332 201 385 528 184 436 3312 6183
Blue M: 68.6/128 300 493 145 305 446 194 280 197 511 2871 358 346 480 310 177 349 494 178 404 3096 5967
White M: 67.5/123 W: 69.6/125 289 487 140 300 437 194 280 172 511 2810 332 326 457 290 155 322 467 161 363 2873 5683
Gold M: 65.0/108 W: 67.9/119 289 487 159 300 437 194 280 172 511 2829 293 311 411 247 129 294 427 146 343 2601 5430
Handicap 9 11 13 17 1 3 15 7 5 6 14 10 18 16 8 4 12 2
Par 4 5 3 4 4 3 4 3 5 35 4 4 5 4 3 4 5 3 4 36 71

Course Details

Year Built 1926
Golf Season Open: 3/15 Closed: 11/15
Architect Jerry Matthews

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

3.9
23

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 1
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 3
Elevation Changes 2
Bunkers 1
This course/club is great for:
Locals 5
Beginners 2
9-Hole Rounds 1
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 5
Near the Airport 1
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On 06/03/2017
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great municipal course

Groesbeck is a great municipal course. For the price, one of the great values in the area. Only played 9 hoses because two holes on the back 9 are being rebuilt. Looking forward to playing 18 when the construction is complete. You can't go wrong playing a round here. Course is in good shape with a nice mix of easier and challenging holes.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On 05/23/2017
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 09/01/2016
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice long fairways

Price was a big draw. Could only play back nine due to front nine in refurbishing. Will try the coarse again.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On 10/20/2015
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor
Previously Played

Very nice and friendly staff

Nice day enjoyed the round. Drove from Cadillac to play the course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Played On 06/06/2015
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Best deal in town

The course is in great shape. Greens are a bit slow but overall a great experience for the money
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On 06/04/2015
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice course for the cost

First time here was enjoyable. Course in pretty good condition. An older style course with some pretty challenging holes. Some of the tee boxes were a little close to the previous green, but aside from that, the layout was picturesque but challenging. Water & trees come into play on several holes, so good tee shots are required to avoid trouble. Would definitely play again.
Staff Friendliness Good
Quality of food & beverage Average
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Played On 04/12/2015
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Hope You're Not In A Hurry

It was a beautiful day and the course was play ready and the staff was helpful and friendly; but the pace of play was very slow and frustrating. The groups were too close together and tee times poorly scheduled. Would also be good to have a way to not have to carry golf bag up the hill to the clubhouse. Some players are not physically able to do so.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Played On 08/13/2014
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

This course gives you different looks of turns and angel, love it!!

A nice course to play and uses all of the clubs in your bag!!!!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On 07/28/2014
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Fair weather
Used cart

First time in a long time

I haven't played this course in years. It was renovated (the course not the facilities) quite a while ago but I just thought of playing here due to the great rate I got at Golf Now. The elevation changes are the biggest surprise here, many blind shots to the greens. The course is in pretty good shape but the tee boxes aren't! It was fun to play here again, it's been a very long time.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On 07/26/2014
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

The course has some challenging holes

I like the course and would recommend to others. I like it because there are some challenging par 5 and a few holes that I can drive.
Staff Friendliness Good
Quality of food & beverage Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good

Stay & Play Offers

$114 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2018 - Sep 30, 2018
Pine Cone Accommodations offers unique vacation properties in the Gaylord area and special package pricing for Stay and Play with Gaylord Country Club. Check out their web site for a comprehensive listing of available cabins, homes and condominiums that will make your next visit a memorable experience. TAKE THE TOUR! TOUR 54 3 Rounds of Golf & 2 Nights Lodging $114 per person per night
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE