Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
32
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.0
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.1
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.3
Layout
0
90.6%
Recommend this course
29 out of 32 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
0%
Recommend this course
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
0%
Recommend this course

About

Holes 9
Par 31
Length 2442
Slope 107
Rating 0.0
Type Public
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Back 31 2442 yards 107
Middle 31 2256 yards 103
Forward (W) 31 1681 yards 95
Scorecard for Red Oaks
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out Total
Blue M: 29.1/78 366 170 145 219 383 185 420 180 374 2442 2442
White M: 28.0/74 350 142 135 183 363 161 396 160 356 2246 2246
Red W: 32.1/81 273 124 80 142 281 135 283 126 237 1681 1681
Handicap 3 7 5 6 1 4 2 9 8
Par 4 3 3 3 4 3 4 3 4 31 31

Course Details

Year Built 1978
Golf Season Open: 3/15 Closed: 11/30
Architect Jerry Matthews

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

3.9
32

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 1
Patio Dining 1
Watching the Game 1
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 5
Narrow Fairways 5
Thick Rough 4
This course/club is great for:
Beginners 12
9-Hole Rounds 11
Walkers 8
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 7
In the 'Burbs 6
Near Local Attractions 1
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On 09/05/2015
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great short course

Very well maintained course lots of par 3 holes so you have participated and birdie opportunities a plenty.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On 08/02/2015
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

Nice Little Track

Overall the course was in good condition and the pace was quick. Not a tough course but a good place to work on your short game. Highly recommended
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Played On 07/30/2015
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
3.0
First Time Playing
Average weather
Used cart

RedOaks Golf Course, Warren, MI

I was expecting a regulation course, so I was disappointed to find a mainly par 3 course. The greens where in good condition, but they had little or no fringe. This is a nice course to work on your short game. The fairways were not in the best condition, but with small course, it didn't matter too much. We did not stay to see if they had food, but noone was driving around selling drinks oon the course.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Played On 07/28/2015
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Mediocre

Par 3's and 4's. Pretty easy course. The greens are very well upkept, thanks to the taxpayers of Oakland County. Smack dab in the middle of Madison Heights next to a factory and a school. Don't really care to golf to the sounds of heavy machinery and screaming children, but maybe that's just me. Still, a good deal for $10. I wouldn't pay anymore than that, however.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Poor
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On 07/24/2015
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not too shabby

Nice little course, just beyond a par 3 course, good for a quick round to sharpen some skills or just to play quickly with a wife or girlfriend without hearing too much complaint. Next time I'm short on time I would for sure go here again.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On 07/19/2015
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Average weather
Used cart

Great Little Course

Nice little course to venture to. Course also features Footgolf, which isn't distracting.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On 06/11/2015
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a year
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Great Time

A buddy and I went golfing and had a fantastic time. The price we got through GolfNow could not be beat. This is a nice course and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to golf nine holes. Only down side is there are no real long holes, meaning most holes are a par three.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On 06/06/2015
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

First and last time playing

Do not play here, unless you feel like getting hit with balls from people behind got multiple times. We didn't even finish the 18 holes. The two some behind us hit into us Multiple times, and we were playing fast just held up by a foursome. The course is short, cart paths are laid out backwards and there is nothing to recommended this place. I want my money back!
Staff Friendliness Poor
Quality of food & beverage Poor
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Played On 06/02/2015
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course for the money! 9 holes, 2 players, and a cart! $20!

Very nice 9 hole course! Fun and challenging! Carts are available! Great value! Go today and have fun!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On 05/29/2015
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

Fun course

Good place to work on your game. Greens are in good shape.

Stay & Play Offers

$114 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2018 - Sep 30, 2018
Pine Cone Accommodations offers unique vacation properties in the Gaylord area and special package pricing for Stay and Play with Gaylord Country Club. Check out their web site for a comprehensive listing of available cabins, homes and condominiums that will make your next visit a memorable experience. TAKE THE TOUR! TOUR 54 3 Rounds of Golf & 2 Nights Lodging $114 per person per night
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE