Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
153
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
13
1 Stars
7
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
4.0
Amenities
2.9
Conditions
3.2
Value
4.3
Layout
0
85.4%
Recommend this course
129 out of 153 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
153
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.2
Amenities
2.7
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.8
Layout
4.4
100.0%
Recommend this course
12 out of 12 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
153
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.0
Amenities
2.8
Conditions
3.3
Value
4.4
Layout
4.0
91.7%
Recommend this course
22 out of 24 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 5574
Slope 112
Rating 67.2
Type Public
The standard 18-hole Green Tree Golf Course keeps in mind both skilled and inexperienced golfers. This public course has tight fairways lined with trees and greens of Rye Grass. The longest tees have a yardage of 5709, playing to a par of 70. The golf course has three sets of teeboxes to provide an interesting game. There is also a driving range and practice green for beginners or those that would like some practice. The course is accessible from many major roads such as Routes 30 and 40 as well as the Atlantic City Expressway. The first shot is a difficult par-4 dogleg right that has water, bunkers, and heavy forest to look out for.
Book a Tee Time at
Green Tree Golf Course - NJ
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 5574 yards 67.2 112
White 72 5347 yards 66.2 110
Gold 72 4989 yards 64.5 105
Red (W) 74 4459 yards 66.2 107
Scorecard for Green Tree Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 67.2/112 468 339 676 105 244 250 147 389 397 3015 152 281 259 237 379 175 282 335 459 2559 5574
White M: 66.2/110 455 323 662 105 236 242 139 367 385 2914 145 268 250 229 370 138 272 321 440 2433 5347
Gold M: 64.5/105 437 313 570 101 214 242 121 338 371 2707 127 251 243 219 355 125 267 265 430 2282 4989
Red W: 66.2/107 391 250 455 89 208 210 113 324 317 2357 102 244 225 213 350 120 261 257 330 2102 4459
Handicap 3 7 1 17 13 11 15 9 5 18 8 12 14 4 16 10 6 2
Par 5 4 6 3 4 4 3 4 4 37 3 4 4 4 4 3 4 4 5 35 72

Course Details

Year Built 1977
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

3.6
153

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 2
19th Hole Scenic Views 1
Brunch 1
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 13
Narrow Fairways 10
Bunkers 8
This course/club is great for:
Beginners 15
Locals 13
Walkers 9
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 6
Convenient to the City 4
In the 'Burbs 4
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from #GreenTreeGC on 07/17/2018:
Thank you for the 3-stars and taking the time to leave us a review. We value any additional feedback on your recent experience with us, and we hope to have you back for an even better one soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Staff very friendly

Thought my tee time was at 2:20 when it was 3:20. Staff put me out with the next tee time when they arrived. I thought that was good business sense. Great time.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from #GreenTreeGC on 07/16/2018:
Thank you for your 4-star review! We appreciate your feedback and hope you had a great day with us at Green Tree Golf Course. Book another round with us soon!
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Decent course, wonderful staff, great value!

What a deal! Greens fees, cart, club rental, and a sleeve of balls for under $40! With that I expected the course to be pretty dreary, but it was really quite good. The tees and greens were in great shape. There were some dry spots in the fairways but overall they were quite good. Pace of play was good, moving along nicely. It was the first time playing Green Tree for all four of us and we had a wonderful day. To top it off, I left my GPS on the cart and my brother-in-law left the key to his rental condo in Ocean City on the cart as well. By the time we realized it the course was long closed for the day. I called first thing in the morning and the staff had both items held waiting for a call. We ran over to pick them up and had a wonderful conversation with the gentleman working the pro shop. Friendly, courteous, and professional. So, I had picked this course based on the positive reviews in Golf Now and was not disappointed. We vacation annually in Ocean City, NJ, and have already agreed that Green Tree is on the agenda for next year. There are other, much more expensive courses in the area, but this was the most pleasant experience I've had in that area. Enjoy!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from #GreenTreeGC on 07/16/2018:
Thank you for your 4-star review and great feedback! We truly appreciate your comments and hope you had a great time with us at Green Tree Golf Course. We look forwarding to having you back next year!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Average
Response from #GreenTreeGC on 06/21/2018:
Thank you for the 4-stars! We hope you enjoyed your round with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Green Tree Golf Course again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Senior friendly

Always find the course helping my game. Get to use most of my clubs in my bag.very senior friendly and the staff in the club house are very friendly, polite , and helpful. Think I'm going to purchase a new set of Cleveland clubs asap, from them..
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from #GreenTreeGC on 06/27/2018:
We're glad to hear we can help improve your golf game! Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your kind feedback and 5-stars. We appreciate your dedication to playing at Green Tree Golf Course, and we can't wait to see you out on the course again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Enjoy playing the course. Have to be careful of shot placement because of all the water hazards. A lot of unique hole layouts
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from #GreenTreeGC on 07/02/2018:
David, thank you for the 4-star review and feedback! We hope you enjoyed your recent round with us and can make it back to Green Tree Golf Course again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Problem with golf now app

My complaint is not with the coarse but the golf now app. The directions to the coarse provided in your app were 20 miles off. Causing us to miss our tee time significantly and almost not being able to play at all. If there is anything you can do to fix this issue please let me know. Thanks.
Response from Green Tree Golf Course on 07/05/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, however, we apologize for any trouble regarding your recent reservation. We will be sure to pass your feedback along to our GolfNow representatives, however, we also encourage you to reach out to their support team for any issues regarding your GolfNow reservation or app as they will be able to best assist in these circumstances. They can be reached at 1 (800) 767-3574. We hope you were still able to enjoy part of your day with us and that we have the chance to welcome you back for a much-improved golf experience soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Green Tree Golf Course on 05/14/2018:
Thank you for the 4-stars! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent experience with us at Green Tree Golf Course as we are committed to providing you with a valuable golf experience. We hope to have you back again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Service

Cart broke down on 11th. Made a call & response was excellent. Also comped for future cart fee. Thanks!!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Green Tree Golf Course on 04/18/2018:
Thank you for the kind review and 5-stars! On behalf of our staff at Green Tree Golf Course, we are committed to providing you with a valuable golf experience and are glad we were able to do so. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Green Tree Golf Course on 04/16/2018:
Thank you for the kind review and 4-stars! On behalf of us at Green Tree Golf Course, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent round and look forward to having you back again soon.

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE