A view of a fairway at Overpeck Golf Course
Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.3
84 Reviews (84)
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
11
1 Stars
10
Conditions
3.3
Value
3.2
Layout
3.6
Friendliness
3.3
Pace
3.5
Amenities
1.9
64.2%
Recommend this course
55 out of 84 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.3
23 Reviews (23)
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
4
Conditions
3.1
Value
3.4
Layout
3.7
Pace
3.8
Amenities
1.9
StaffFriendliness
3.6
65.2%
Recommend this course
15 out of 23 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.2
37 Reviews (37)
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
8
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.1
Layout
3.5
Pace
3.4
Amenities
1.9
StaffFriendliness
3.4
59.5%
Recommend this course
22 out of 37 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6584 yards
Slope 125
Rating 72.2
Book a Tee Time at
Overpeck Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1967
Golf Season Open: 4/01 Closed: 12/01
Architect Nicholas Psiahas

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - $9 - $15
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

3.3
84 Reviews (84)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 109
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

The staff was friendly and helpful. The course itself was in poor condition tee boxes were horrendous fairways a mess and greens were aerated with large holes and very slow. The layout was very average with no signature holes very cut and dry.

Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Reviews 22
Handicap 20-24
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
2.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

needs more tender loving care

Ignored facilities need more loving care. Fairways, tee boxes and roughs totally abandoned! Carts in great shape, starter nice. But it looks like the roughs and tee boxes were just cut a few days ago and the 6" cuttings left! spent too much time looking for balls in rough as the grass was so long it was starting to droop with the old cuttings! it was a mess. Some fairways looked like a baseball infield with bare dirt patches. Greens in great shape...to bad the rest of the course wasn't better maintained. This is one course I will not likely return. Too bad, I enjoyed the course layout. Just wish the crew spent more time giving the course some care.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 09/29/2020

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Overpeck Golf Course. We hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 09/29/2020

Hello, we appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at Overpeck Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 09/29/2020

Hi, yyhkgs04. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We see you rated the course 1 star and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take single star feedback very seriously at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Overpeck Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 09/29/2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review the course. We are sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations; however, the way you have provided your feedback does not offer us any room to grow or change. We encourage you to update your review to fit a more constructive form so we can use your experience to make changes. Thanks for playing Overpeck Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Default User Image
Commented on 09/14/2020

Thank you for visiting us at Overpeck Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 42
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing

Wet

Had planned on using an electric Cart, due to poor drainage the course would not allow electric carts. The courses appears to be not well maintained, I imagine COVID-19 has something to do with that. The layout is challenging and exciting, I don't want to throw away the year 2020, but 2020 has been an awful year affecting every aspect of business, I will definitely return to the course, because I don't believe this is who they are.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 09/29/2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass along your feedback to the staff. Thanks for visiting Overpeck Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 20
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Image
Commented on 09/14/2020

We're glad you enjoyed your 4-star experience with us, please comment or reach out to our team in the golf shop to let us know more about your round!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
First Time Playing

Nice course for the money, marred by geese and staff

It’s a nice course for the money, nice layout, some challenging holes with interesting features. The geese and their droppings are a ridiculous problem on a few holes. The staff are surly and unpleasant, and do a lousy job.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 09/29/2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass along your feedback to the staff. Thanks for visiting Overpeck Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

It was closed, drove all the way there for no reason. In the hole $10 bucks bc of the fees golf now charges

It was closed, drive there for no reason. No email, no update, in the hole 10 bucks to golf now

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 09/29/2020

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review the course. Please tell us more. The way you have provided your feedback does not offer us any room to grow or change. We encourage you to update your review to fit a more constructive form so we can use your experience to make changes. Thanks for playing Overpeck Golf Course.

Default User Image
Commented on 09/29/2020

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review the course. Please tell us more. The way you have provided your feedback does not offer us any room to grow or change. We encourage you to update your review to fit a more constructive form so we can use your experience to make changes. Thanks for playing Overpeck Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 08/26/2020

Hi, We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at Overpeck Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fun courses

Nice course, fun round, lots of challenging holes. Just a little expensive for out of county residents at $60/round but a fun 18

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 09/29/2020

Hello, we appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at Overpeck Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

This course is in terrible condition

Fairways are like hitting out of rough, tee boxes have been lawned in weeks. Just overall terrible course.

Conditions Poor
Value Excellent
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 09/29/2020

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Overpeck Golf Course. We hope to see you again in the future.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 07/27/2020

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass along your feedback to the staff so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting us!

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Walked

Please cut the Grass/Get rid of the Geese

The course is in overall GOOD shape. However, the county needs to get rid of the Geese on the first 6 holes. SERIOUSLY. Call the Geese Police.

In addition, please cut the grass a little shorter. The rough should be called a HIGH rough. Mow it shorter please. Putting greens are good and well maintained.

County course and a great value if a county member.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 07/27/2020

Hello, we want to hear more about your experience with us! Please call us at (201) 336-7298. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 23
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fun Track - Beverage Please!!!

I enjoyed playing this course. Requires you to make conscious shots from tee to green. Greens were a tad slower than expected given the good conditions they were in.

Main call out is major lack of amenities. Golfing in 90° plus weather with no beverage cart circulating the course (now legally allowed) was quite the struggle.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 07/27/2020

Hello, Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Overpeck Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 07/27/2020

Hello, we want to hear more about your experience with us! Please call us at (201) 336-7298. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 07/27/2020

Hello, Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Overpeck Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beautiful day, horrible condition!!

Very disappointed at golfnow because you didn’t mention anywhere the course was closing at 2:30 p.m!!!!
I booked 11:30 am so of course i only got to play about half the round,!!!!
Th green was temporary and there were geese poofs everywhere!
One of the Worst golf experience ever!

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 04/06/2020

Hello, We appreciate you reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the experience you had when booking your round. Your feedback about the missing booking icons is important to us. We always want to make sure our golfers are informed about significant changes in course conditions before booking. We are going to escalate your feedback to our team so we can make improvements and continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your review for guidance. Thank you for playing Overpeck Golf Course. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Walked

nice for early season

played on march 8, so it's forgivable that greens were not in shape. also, all players hit from women's tees, so you didn't get to see the full potential of each hole. that said, any kind of decent golf on march 8 can only be a plus, and this was certainly pleasant. i bet it's a really good course when the season has truly begun.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 03/10/2020

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Overpeck Golf Course.

Nearby Courses
Tenafly, New Jersey
Private
5.0
1
Alpine, New Jersey
Private
0.0
0
Haworth, New Jersey
Private
5.0
1
Bronx, New York
Municipal
3.6744764706
346
Demarest, New Jersey
Private
5.0
1
Haworth, New Jersey
Private
0.0
0
Bronx, New York
Public
4.4256294118
204
Paramus, New Jersey
Private
0.0
0
Emerson, New Jersey
Public/Municipal
3.3073176471
278
Paramus, New Jersey
Private
0.0
0

Stay & Play Offers

From $119
Valid dates: Sep 01, 2020 - Feb 28, 2021
The Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort is proud to partner with MGM Resorts to provide you with an incredible Las Vegas trip.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE