Mountain View Golf Course

4.0875823529 4.1 stars from 5 (187)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6682 yards
  • Slope: 133
  • Rating: 72.5
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper attire is required.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Back 72 6682 yards 72.5 133
Middle 72 6117 yards 69.8 122
Forward (W) 73 5376 yards 71.5 125
Seniors 73 5376 yards 65.9 117

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 187 Reviews
5 stars:
52
4 stars:
98
3 stars:
31
2 stars:
5
1 stars:
1

recommend this course

170 out of 187 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near the airport convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for locals walkers advanced golfers   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes thick rough   Great for drinks patio dining watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

ACal24's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course



u000007372950's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 06/18/2018:

Thank you for leaving us four stars!

"Always a great test for all golfers."


domenic1's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always a blast. I try to get over here as often as possible. Never anything negative to say about any of the Mercer County courses. Great staff, rangers and beverage girls. Can not wait for my next chance to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 06/12/2018:

We so appreciate this terrific five-star review, Domenic! We're so pleased that we could provide a consistently-wonderful experience and we look forward to your next round with us.

"nice course but would not pay full price to play it"


howitzer09's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing this course. Overall it was very nice. Decent fairways and good greens although a bit on the slow side. Watch out for the third hole. There's a big drop off area and pond that runs through the fairway. Luckily I drove the ball right before the bunker near the 150 yard marker. If it's your first time playing here it definitely pays off to drive up to take a look - you kind of have to anyway to make sure the group ahead has cleared the fairway. I would play here again but only if there's a hot deal.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 06/12/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great four-star review! We're glad that you enjoyed your round despite some of the inherent challenges of the layout. We hope you'll come and play us again soon!


calyardley's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 06/12/2018:

Thank you for leaving us five stars!

"Pleasantly pleased"


bobbuilder1956's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Went out as a single with 3 friendly guys all 14-16 handicap, course was cart path only with all the rain we had which wasn’t a problem. Greens were slow due to all the rain but in great condition.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 06/12/2018:

We're so pleased that you had a nice time despite the previous rain and met a few new friends! Please come and see us again soon!

"Nice layout and club house"


Stephen3175662's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing this course and it had some really pretty holes with good lay outs. Greens were well maintained. Only complaint would be the bunkers, very little sand, but that is expected with a municipal course. Club house was great. Just wished they removed some shrubs so you had a clean view to 18 green. Very enjoyable round.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 06/12/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice four-star review, Stephen! We're very glad that you enjoyed your first round with us and we hope it's the first of many more.

"A Good Challenge"


ozzone47's avatar
Top 10 Contributor
New York Advisor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2018
Previously played Used cart

Reviewed on

It's been 20+ years since I played it last and it is so much better. Good conditions throughout. It looks like William and David Gordon had something to do with this course. Just could have used a ranger.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 05/22/2018:

Thank you for leaving us a great four-star review! It's great to hear that you played with us again after 20 years and had a great time. Please come and see us again soon!


u9893203's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 05/22/2018:

Thank you for leaving us four stars!


LamBonche's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/03/2018
First time playing Walked Perfect weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 05/21/2018:

Thank you for the great feedback!

"Solid but not great"


Stuart2172769's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Chose a highly rated course for an early weekend round and drove a long way to play MV for the first time. Staff was good, rangers out keeping the pace of play but the course conditions dissapointed me somewhat, played a lot of courses through golf now with lower ratings which were better and cheaper. On the other hand this course wasn’t a hackers paradise and maybe once the conditions improve throughout the season I’ll be back


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 05/21/2018:

Thank you for the very helpful feedback! Our spring conditions are looking great and we hope you'll be back for a round soon!


tommygrey's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 11/01/2017:

That's terrific to hear, Tommy! Thank you for the five stars!


Joseph9428300's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 10/24/2017:

Thank you for the four stars, Joseph!

"nice course but overpriced"


gphin305's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/29/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

This course is one of four run by Mercer Country. Mercer East and West are much nicer courses but they are all priced the same.....thus my comment about Mountain View being overpriced. In the past it was priced under these two but this year the prices were made uniform among the courses. It is the only course in the area that adds on an extra $2 for an "advanced booking fee", which is ridiculous. If you are a local Mercer resident, it's a different story but if you are a non-county resident, there are numerous better courses in the area that are priced less than Mountainview.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 10/05/2017:

Thank you for the feedback. Mountain View has been priced the same Mercer Oaks for three years now. For the future, if you book through Golf Now, non-Mercer County Golfers receive great rates for un-booked times 48 hours in advance. Only $5.00 more than a resident would pay. We hope you'll return again in the future!


RSchach's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Twice a year

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 09/21/2017:

Thank you for the four stars!

"Overrated"


knutzforegolf's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/10/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

I saw all the good reviews and decided to play here last month, I booked it thru golf now, pro shop staff was very friendly however the starter wasn't as friendly. We got backed up at the par 3 fourth hole , it was dreadful from that point on. I talked to the ranger about the pace of play and he went on to say oh normally it's not like this. I gave it a try again this past Sunday, It was worse than my last experience, I was told that they had a first tee outing earlier therefore course got backed up,. I don't think I'll be playing this course again.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 09/14/2017:

We're sorry to hear about the slower play. Weekends can be busy for us especially if we've had an outing. We appreciate the very helpful feedback though and we hope you will give us another try in the future.


u6718860's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/02/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 09/19/2017:

Thank you for the four stars!

"The nicest pro shop staff in the area! Great conditions too!"


garymtwalsh's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Gem of a course and facility. I come here weekly to play or practice. Staff is the best!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 09/14/2017:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely five-star review! We're so grateful to have golfers like you and we look forward to your next round with us!


u000006484503's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/18/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 08/22/2017:

Thank you for the four stars! Please come and see us again soon!

"Top rated"


domenic1's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/14/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Always a great time at mountainview. Always look forward to playing here.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 08/17/2017:

And we enjoy having you! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!


u455508297's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/04/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


Response from Mountain View Golf Course on 08/29/2017:

Thank you for the very helpful feedback!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed