Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
19
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
5.0
Pace
4.8
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
4.9
Value
4.1
Layout
0
98.1%
Recommend this course
17 out of 19 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
19
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
5.0
Pace
5.0
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
5.0
Value
4.0
Layout
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
1 out of 1 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
19
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
5.0
Pace
5.0
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
5.0
Value
4.0
Layout
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
1 out of 1 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6655
Slope 123
Rating 71.2
Type Semi-Private
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6655 yards 71.2 123
White 72 6314 yards 69.7 119
Gold 72 5415 yards 65.4 107
Gold (W) 72 5415 yards 71.0 121
Red (W) 72 5017 yards 68.9 115
Scorecard for Islands End
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 71.2/123 369 360 163 484 200 423 212 555 375 3141 391 197 515 409 497 304 210 526 465 3514 6655
White M: 69.7/119 351 335 147 473 180 395 186 540 358 2965 382 173 503 389 479 284 185 517 437 3349 6314
Gold M: 65.4/107 W: 71.0/121 341 247 125 459 166 382 140 452 288 2600 310 164 435 312 406 249 170 407 362 2815 5415
Red W: 68.9/115 336 225 137 408 121 270 135 445 283 2360 300 160 430 308 385 227 116 402 351 2679 5039
Handicap 5 15 17 7 13 1 11 3 9 10 16 6 4 14 18 12 8 2
Par 4 4 3 5 3 4 3 5 4 35 4 3 5 4 5 4 3 5 4 37 72
Handicap (W) 6 12 14 2 16 10 18 4 8 7 15 1 13 3 9 17 5 11

Course Details

Year Built 1914
Fairways Blue Grass
Greens Blue Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Herbert Strong

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Min. 5" inseam shorts and collared shirts. Sleeveless collared shirts are permitted on women only. No Tee Shirts.

Reviews

4.0
19

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 7
Patio Dining 3
Brunch 2
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 6
Elevation Changes 6
Plays Long 3
This course/club is great for:
Locals 10
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 9
Walkers 6
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 9
In the 'Burbs 6
Near Local Attractions 2
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

North Fork Gem

Played Island's End today for the first time and was glad I did. I got there super early because I did not know what traffic would be like coming from Riverhead. The starter got me right out and was super friendly. The course has an interesting layout as it has five par 3s and five par 5s. Hit the ball in the right area and many of these par 5's are reachable in two. The course is still short from the tips, but where it makes up for it is the par 3s are decently long. All but one were playing 180+ today. My favorite hole is the par 3 16th which played 205 downhill with a view of the sound on your right. The course was in great shape even though the greens had recently been punched. They were still soft and rolled true. I'd like to see the price of $70 come down to be honest and to add on, the golf carts were kinda dingy and the floors were falling apart. That, however, is just a minor part. Overall great and fun course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Great course and friendly staff

Played there on the 4th of July, course and staff were great. Not too busy so we were never held up. Course conditions were really good. They have a grass driving range too!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Default User Image
islandsendgolfcc
Commented On 07/06/2016
Thank you u000006323839 for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear you had a great 4th of July with us! Hope to see you hit the greens with us again soon.
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Share
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Excellent weather
Used cart

Greens are sweet

Golf course was in great shape, staff was terrific. The greens were rolling great. Some real tough par threes along with some reachable par fives for a great balance. 16th Hole! What a view.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Default User Image
islandsendgolfcc
Commented On 12/01/2015
goshawk, Thank you for coming and playing Island's End! We appreciate the feedback and 5 star review. Hope to see you back soon!
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Share
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

The greens and fairways are terrific

Friendly people, good value and no hectic pace.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

EAST END GEM

Very good greens and great weather...looking to play again using the GOLF NOW HOT DEALS . Greens crew need attentions to tees conditions, Other wise a great and enjoyable course to play.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Average
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Excellent weather
Used cart

North fork

A east end gem.Friendly staff a big plus.course in great shape.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Excellent weather
Used cart

Much Improved Course

I have played this course before in the past and the conditions were normally a little run down, but they have improved this course greatly. They had recently aerated but the greens were starting to roll nicely. My only complaint is about the pace of play, I went out as a single and either no one was willing to let me play through or the people behind me were unwilling to join up, I spent almost 10 min on every tee box and in the fairways waiting for the greens to clear, I quit after a 2 1/2 hr front 9 because I couldn't put up with the wait any longer. The course is beautiful though and I will definitely return.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Excellent
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Excellent weather
Used cart

Special way to spend my birthday

Love taking the ferries across from the south fork to play Islands End. The Greenport area is a special place to visit, especially after Labor Day without the crowds. Low key golf course with grass driving range, putting green and sand trap to practice and warm up on. Greens had been aerated when we played so that made putting more of an adventure than it usually is, but all in all a great place to play for golfers of all skill levels.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Excellent weather
Used cart

Nicely groomed

Course conditions much improved from my last visit. Greens were smooth though not overly fast. Great view from the 16th hole. Wonderful day of golf.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

This course can be challenging but......

The course was challenging with interesting pin placements. The Tee boxes were in poor shape and several traps had large puddles in them. Overall we had a nice game. Please work on course conditions.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE