Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.2
249 Reviews (249)
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
50
2 Stars
28
1 Stars
24
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.4
Layout
3.7
Friendliness
3.9
Pace
3.4
Amenities
3.2
63.5%
Recommend this course
181 out of 249 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.8
67 Reviews (67)
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
4
Conditions
3.6
Value
3.9
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.5
StaffFriendliness
4.1
79.1%
Recommend this course
53 out of 67 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.7
77 Reviews (77)
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
6
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.8
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.5
StaffFriendliness
4.1
77.9%
Recommend this course
60 out of 77 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public/Municipal
Par 71
Length 6374 yards
Slope 129
Rating 71.0
Book a Tee Time at
Maple Moor Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1923
Golf Season Year round
Architect Archie Capper (1923) Tom Winton (1923)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - $20
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Visa, Mastercard, American Express
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Food & Beverage

Restaurant

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Locker Rooms

Reviews

3.2
249 Reviews (249)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Patio Dining 10
Drinks 9
19th Hole Scenic Views 6
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 9
Elevation Changes 9
Thick Rough 8
This course/club is great for:
Locals 14
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 11
In the 'Burbs 10
Worth the Drive 8

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Advanced
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Aerate and temp greens

Would’ve been nice to know they were aerating the greens, all 18 and 7 of the greens were temporary aka a stick in the middle of the 2nd cut. Overall course was green and staff friendly but I wouldn’t want to pay any amount to play a course where you’re lucky to be putting on aerated greens at best.... just because the price was cheap doesn’t mean it’s a “hot deal” when you can’t play the game properly

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 09/18/2020

We're very sorry to hear that you weren't informed about the aerification. We will pass along your helpful feedback to our staff for the future. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/18/2020

We love hearing about our golfers' experiences, tomhart121. Please tell us more about what you enjoyed during your round. Thanks for choosing Maple Moor Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Overall bad

I teed off 15 minutes after my tee time. Pace of play was 11 holes in 4:30 hours. Ridiculously slow. Greens were terrible. Nobody fixes their divots and it seems like nobody attends to the greens. Not worth the money even with a hot deal.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 09/14/2020

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We do apologize for the pace of play, as we understand that can be frustrating. We do our best to keep the play moving along but on busy days it can sometimes be unavoidable. As for the conditions, the course is currently in very good shape for late summer, including the greens. We hope you'll give us another try in the future!

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/09/2020

Hi u314160280801. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks for choosing Maple Moor Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Average Golf Course, conveniently located.

Overall course condition was ok for late summer, but the greens were not good. Very bumpy, extremely slow and some were lacking grass. Staff was cordial except for a cranky guy at the halfway house.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Image
Commented on 09/04/2020

Thank you for visiting us at Maple Moor Golf Course. We appreciate your 3-star rating and feedback. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 20
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beautiful scenery

Great place. Love playing here.The creek going around the course is superb.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/04/2020

Wow, we are so happy you enjoyed your round, Jugo304! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 4
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course ???

I played before but at this time course is not properly maintained. Either greens and fairways they are all bad. Had a good round but disappointed with the course.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 09/04/2020

Hi, Avelino3985068. Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take two-star feedback very seriously at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Maple Moor Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 21
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens were a bit burned out and muddy given the weather has not been good lately.. Pace of play was decent.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/04/2020

Your feedback is important to us, u530006027. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing Maple Moor Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Some of the greens are very chewed up and the greens have to be aerated.The fairways are in very good shape, but the rough should be moved more often

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/28/2020

Hi Jeffrey52. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Maple Moor Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 3
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Enjoyable round

First time playing, a few greens get no sun and are in bad shape. the greens were all very slow. the back nine layout was beautiful and fun to play. will definitely play course again.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Default User Image
Commented on 08/24/2020

Hi u4378032. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Maple Moor Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 2
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 08/21/2020

Hello, u436997334. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take customer feedback very seriously at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind. Thank you for playing Maple Moor Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 27
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Disappointed at course conditions

This is my second review of Maple Moor, one of my most liked courses for many years, this season. Since my first review several weeks ago, course conditions, particularly greens, have sharply deteriorated. The 18th Green, for example, which had been pristine, is now covered in swaths of brown patches where the grass has died. To their credit, the maintenance staff has recently micro-aerated most greens and put down grass seed on the fairways, many of which never really took from the course rehabilitation last year. Until course conditions improve, I cannot in good conscience give the course more than 1 star. Staff friendliness, pace of play and course layouts are terrific,, but course conditions trump everything else.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 08/17/2020

Hi DavidVernonLustig. Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take single star feedback very serious at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Maple Moor Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Enjoyable Evening of Golf

Play here once or twice a week, mostly late afternoon during the summer. The upgrades and updates to course are well worth it - lovely to walk.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 08/17/2020

u5761213, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Maple Moor Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Layout

layout and distance is great. Best public course in westchester. Staff is public course staff who is entitled and has no need to be friendly as they are busy and booked. They have no idea what a golf friendly service oriented staff is. All curt and rude.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 08/10/2020

Hi Peterhee. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Maple Moor Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Walked
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 08/04/2020

Thank you for visiting us at Maple Moor Golf Course. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 07/24/2020

Hi uXFSN8993XF. We would love to hear more about your positive experience at our course. Please contact us at (914) 995-9200 to share with us your favorite part of your experience with us. Thanks for golfing at Maple Moor Golf Course!

Played On
Reviews 12
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course was in great shape

Course was in great shape, a little construction near whole 2 but other then that it’s well maintained.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/24/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review us szemly1. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Maple Moor Golf Course thanks you!

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course for all levels

Beautiful course, great layout, friendly staff. Loved it!

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/13/2020

u314160381472, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Maple Moor Golf Course.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Better check the weather

My first time playing maple moor, I really enjoyed the front 9 of the course course. Closing out the front rain, thunder and lighting came and rather than the pro shop inviting us to come back, we were told vouchers are not available. For individuals who decided to try a new course and support them during a pandemic, the lack of appreciation for the safety of their players showed. Will not be returning due to their lack of hospitality.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 07/13/2020

We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your experience at Maple Moor. Unfortunately per our rain policy, since you had already played 9 holes, we do not give vouchers. We hope you'll consider returning for another round during better weather.

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 07/13/2020

Hello, RomiM. We appreciate the review. You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Maple Moor Golf Course. Let us know, in the comments, how and where you would like to see changes from the course. Thanks for the feedback!

Nearby Courses
Rye, New York
Private
5.0
2
White Plains, New York
Private
5.0
1
Harrison, New York
Private
0.0
0
Scarsdale, New York
Private
4.0
2
Rye, New York
Private
5.0
1
Scarsdale, New York
Public/Municipal
4.0105941176
224
White Plains, New York
Private
0.0
0
Purchase, New York
Private
0.0
0
Harrison, New York
Public
0.0
0
Mamaroneck, New York
Private
5.0
1

Stay & Play Offers

From $119
Valid dates: Sep 01, 2020 - Feb 28, 2021
The Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort is proud to partner with MGM Resorts to provide you with an incredible Las Vegas trip.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE