Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
450
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
234
3 Stars
75
2 Stars
30
1 Stars
23
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.9
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.1
Layout
4.0
86.1%
Recommend this course
378 out of 450 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
450
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.9
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.0
Layout
4.1
83.7%
Recommend this course
41 out of 49 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
450
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.7
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.2
Layout
4.0
87.5%
Recommend this course
70 out of 80 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 71
Length 6627
Slope 132
Rating 72.1
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Lochmere Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 71 6627 yards 72.1 132
Blue 71 6136 yards 69.8 128
White (W) 71 5632 yards 73.3 131
White 71 5632 yards 67.8 121
Red (W) 71 4677 yards 70.0 110
Scorecard for Lochmere
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 71.6/139 W: 76.0/130 411 360 198 395 376 421 202 445 558 3366 381 164 513 378 358 360 542 193 372 3261 6627
Blue M: 69.5/132 W: 75.7/135 385 336 179 363 346 377 172 412 536 3106 364 151 492 338 336 319 512 172 346 3030 6136
White M: 67.1/123 W: 72.5/131 350 300 125 341 332 331 153 375 494 2801 342 139 453 306 288 289 454 137 326 2734 5535
Gold M: 64.6/112 W: 69.5/123 314 293 102 288 308 293 147 295 438 2478 263 132 441 279 281 257 376 131 314 2474 4952
Red M: 63.6/106 W: 67.7/123 310 239 99 286 301 287 144 292 434 2392 260 127 352 275 248 252 373 110 278 2275 4667
Handicap 9 15 11 3 17 7 13 1 5 8 18 6 10 2 14 4 16 12
Par 4 4 3 4 4 4 3 4 5 35 4 3 5 4 4 4 5 3 4 36 71
Handicap (W) 9 13 15 5 11 3 17 7 1 10 18 6 8 2 14 4 16 12

Course Details

Year Built 1985
Fairways Bermuda
Greens Bent grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Gene Hamm

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fee
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code No cut-off jeans, swimsuits or tank tops are permitted. Men must wear shirts with a collar at all times.

Reviews

3.8
450

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 23
Patio Dining 10
Brunch 7
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 52
Bunkers 44
Narrow Fairways 30
This course/club is great for:
Locals 47
Walkers 44
Seniors 37
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 54
In the 'Burbs 20
Worth the Drive 13
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Good Golf

The recently aerated the greens and put sand down. Greens were rolling at a very fast pace. Friendly staff as always.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Average
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Course... no doubts

Just a good course, front 9 was closed so played back 9 twice..... still pace of play was great. Staff is always friendly and welcoming. I like this course.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Average
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Rain Go Away

Rainy weather only allowing us to play the back 9 twice. I guess the front 9 is lower land and gets flooded. A little disappointed. Greens were in great shape. Good location from Raleigh. Booked tee time using Gold Now app and got a good rate.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Rainy day,but managed to get wet only once

Course in good condition. We only got to play the back nine. Maintenance being done on front nine.
Staff Friendliness Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Great - not crowded

A great course when not overbooked. Today was perfect. No rush - great movement. Course is in good condition.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course...overbooked

A nice course but too many golfers out at a time. Long wait to next tee can be frustrating.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Slow

Course very nice conditions, but extremely slow- 4.5 hours. No ranger.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Poor
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Good
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Green course

Tee boxes, fairways, & greens we're all watered and green. Well-maintained course. Exceptional staff. Even offered Holiday cookies at the clubhouse on the turn. A pleasure to play this course. Will definitely play again and again.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Cary, North Carolina
0.0
0
Apex, North Carolina
4.5
2
Raleigh, North Carolina
3.7806470588
288
Raleigh, North Carolina
0.0
0
Raleigh, North Carolina
3.7806470588
288
Holly Springs, North Carolina
4.0
1
Garner, North Carolina
0.0
0
2511 Kildaire Farm Rd, Cary, North Carolina 27511, Wake County
(919) 500-5593, (919) 851-0611
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE