View of a green and bunkers at Riverwood Golf Club
Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.2
94 Reviews (94)
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
4
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.3
Layout
4.5
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.4
Amenities
3.8
91.7%
Recommend this course
83 out of 94 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.1
21 Reviews (21)
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.3
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.9
StaffFriendliness
4.4
85.7%
Recommend this course
18 out of 21 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.3
42 Reviews (42)
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.5
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.6
92.9%
Recommend this course
39 out of 42 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 7125 yards
Slope 137
Rating 74.4
Book a Tee Time at
Riverwood Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1997
Fairways Bermuda
Greens Champion Bermuda
Golf Season Year round
Architect David Postlethwait

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Reviews

4.2
94 Reviews (94)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 50 Contributor
Previously Played

Excellent Greens

Played Meadows/Deer Run today. Greens were very good and quicker than they looked. Fairways were good compared to other courses in the area....a little thin but dry. Sand traps were marginal. Good conditions for NC golf at this time of year.....should be nice when the heat returns.....April.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Default User Image
Commented on 02/18/2020

Thank you for the great feedback Morgan! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can really WOW you on your next visit. Until then, take care!

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Excellent course

This course has a lot of character, layout is really good, and the greens and course are in excellent shape. Pace of play was very good, overall no complaints at all and recommend this course highly.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 02/05/2020

Wow - Thank you for the five star review medmun! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 02/05/2020

Thank you for leaving a review! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can WOW you on your next visit. Until then, take care!

Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Riverwood

Great place to play. Friendly staff, challenging but fair layout. Due to recent rainfall course was wet and sloppy in spots. Looking forward to playing when dry.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 01/28/2020

Thanks for leaving us 4 stars! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can wow you on your next visit.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

One of better courses in Triangle

Nice layout; one nine closed, but not very crowded; definitely will be back!

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not worth it

Played here today for the first time. There is no order in which you start. There were no gaps in between groups. There were more “traffic jams” and waiting times than actual game play time. Would not recommend to anyone.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Poor
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 12/19/2019

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can WOW you on your next visit. Until then, take care!

Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Cold weather
Used cart

Free for all golfing

This is the most unorganized golf course in the area. NO RANGER and the person in the clubhouse is SUPPOSED to know what is going on???????? Never gets off his stool and sits behind the computer surfing the net????????? Got behind a slow group and was stuck there. Wouldn't be bad if it was packed. Maybe 6 groups out there and all backed up behind the slow group??????? Called the clubhouse and said he "Could not leave the counter." ????????? Just about a 5 hour round in the cold????? NEVER PLAT THERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will spend my money on the courses I passed to get to this one. I AM SURE THEY WILL APPRECIATE MY PATRONAGE!!!!!!!

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 12/19/2019

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is a deep concern of ours as we always aim to exceed expectations. Your review will allow us to follow up in areas you voiced concern. If possible, please reach out to us directly so we discuss your review in more detail. We hope you will come back soon so we can WOW you on your next visit.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great Course, Friendly Staff

Course is in great condition. The greens were fast, but holding. Great value for the money. Highly recommended. Staff is friendly and always helpful.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 11/20/2019

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon! Until then, take care!

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great round!

Beautiful day on a nice course. Bring plenty of golf balls because if you are not accurate, you will lose them on this course. As for golf shop, people want to grab and go when making the turn, so have hotdogs or sandwiches available as burgers don’t always work.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/25/2019

Thank you for the great feedback! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can WOW you on your next visit. Until then, take care!

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Love it!

Excellent course in great condition. On top of that they have some amazing burgers.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 10/25/2019

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon! Until then, take care!

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor

Great!!

Course was is excellent condition, greens were really hard which is the usual, staff was friendly. Really great course!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 10/25/2019

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon! Until then, take care!

Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Excellent Course. A Challenging and Pleasant Experience.

The course is beautiful and moderately challenging. This course has three nine hole course, Deer Run, River view and Medowlands. We played the Deer Run and Riverview. Bermuda fairways and greens. Played with my friends here after a very long time. The course has been redone and is beautiful. Greens were a bit spongy but even then the speed was very fast. We had trouble holding greens if landed in the wrong spots. Everyone had at least one 3 putt bogey :-) We all scored higher numbers than our respective average scores. It was a hot day but fun golfing in the visually pleasing course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 10/25/2019

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon! Until then, take care!

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/25/2019

Wow - Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon! Until then, take care!

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played

Great course

Course was in great shape, pace of play was pretty good, staff was very friendly. Love this course!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 10/25/2019

Thank you for the great feedback! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can WOW you on your next visit. Until then, take care!

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us u856579110. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Riverwood Golf Club - Riverview/Meadowlands Course thanks you!

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

New Favorite Course

I've played many courses around the area and this course by far is at the top of my list. If you slice the ball or below-average golfer this course may not be for you. Make sure you bring extra balls as the chance of you losing a couple of some holes are highly likely. The views and layout of this course are unlike any other!!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 08/08/2019

Hi OpbuyP7sFUiqQ1BSTvPv. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at Riverwood Golf Club - Riverview/Meadowlands Course!

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great course

While I didn’t shoot a great round the course was great. Well maintained greens and fairways, friendly staff and nice clubhouse. Played 36 holes as the pace of play was very fast and we finished the first 18 in about 2.5 hours. Would definitely play this course again.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/08/2019

Hi, kyleepps. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Riverwood Golf Club - Riverview/Meadowlands Course. We look forward to seeing you at the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

First Timer on Friday

Course is somewhat challenging; hilly with plenty of water. Groups were allowed to play as singles, pairs, whatever. I believe this hurt pace of play.

Course was in good shape.

We would play again.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/25/2019

Thank you for the great feedback! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can WOW you on your next visit. Until then, take care!

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

I live in Florida but if I lived here I’d play this course everyweek. It has variety, challenge, good grass almost perfect greens. I’ll be back soon.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 06/27/2019

Wow - Thank you for the five star review Sam6760992!
We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love hearing from you and are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to having you back again soon next time you visit! Until then, take care!

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Course is in good shape but greens were just aerated, with no warning on GolfNow or by the staff

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/25/2019

Thank you for the great feedback! We love hearing from you and are glad you had a good experience. We would love the opportunity to bump those 4 stars to 5. We hope you will come back soon so we can WOW you on your next visit. Until then, take care!

Nearby Courses
Clayton, North Carolina
4.4202941176
548
Clayton, North Carolina
4.3268705882
100
Wendell, North Carolina
3.6233
122
Raleigh, North Carolina
4.3775588235
308
Garner, North Carolina
0.0
0
Raleigh, North Carolina
3.8953176471
434
Raleigh, North Carolina
3.4737294118
96
Raleigh, North Carolina
5.0
1
Garner, North Carolina
0.0
0
Four Oaks, North Carolina
4.4083294118
260

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Mar 06, 2020 - May 06, 2020
Talamore’s Spring Signature Package (2 Nights / 3 Rounds), starting at $325 per person.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE