Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
354 Reviews (354)
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
22
1 Stars
4
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.2
Layout
4.5
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.1
93.1%
Recommend this course
316 out of 354 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
23 Reviews (23)
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.2
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.4
100.0%
Recommend this course
23 out of 23 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.4
39 Reviews (39)
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.2
Layout
4.4
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.4
94.9%
Recommend this course
37 out of 39 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Links
Par 72
Length 7088 yards
Slope 135
Rating 74.2
Book a Tee Time at
Pevely Farms Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1998
Fairways Zoysia Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Arthur Hills (1998)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Missouri (2016 #12)

Reviews

4.3
354 Reviews (354)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
19th Hole Scenic Views 15
Drinks 15
Watching the Game 8
Course Challenges Include:
Elevation Changes 29
Thick Rough 20
Bunkers 19
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 25
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 24
Locals 16
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 24
In the 'Burbs 15
Convenient to the City 9

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Beautiful Scenery

Beautiful area and the staff was very friendly, end of year so it would be nice to play it during prime golf conditions, over all for the price and the course itself I will be back
Thank You

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 10/03/2019

Thank you for visiting us at Pevely Farms Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Extremely Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 09/26/2019

Hello, Roy. Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon at Pevely Farms Golf Club!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very nice fairways and greens. Challenging course but really beautiful scenery.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 09/17/2019

Eric, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Pevely Farms Golf Club.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Great course

Course is in great condition. Very enjoyable round.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 09/13/2019

We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back at Pevely Farms Golf Club!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course is in great shape. Greens rolled true. It was a very enjoyable round.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/12/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us Jim. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Pevely Farms Golf Club thanks you!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 09/12/2019

Thank you for visiting us at Pevely Farms Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Solid course

Very good course, requires solid shot making. Fairways fair, rough is difficult, greens were slow(weather) so hard to rate. Nice layout, appealing to eye. Would recommend highly.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Arizona Advisor
Verified Purchaser
Top 50 Contributor
First Time Playing

Nice course

Nice layout but because of the recent rains needs to be cut. Greens in good shape but slow and a little bumpy. Fairways and tee boxes need to be mowed. Sand bunkers were washed out from recent rain. Played as I was passing through to Michigan. Got good deal on Golf Now

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/29/2019

Hi, rathke. Let us first start by thanking you for the positive review. We partnered with GolfNow because we believe in offering our golfers the best opportunities in golf, whether that be with our website or our partner’s. We will continue to work hard and create an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing Pevely Farms Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 08/09/2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We see you rated the course 2-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take customer feedback very serious at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop and tell us what's on your mind.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Beautiful venue

I took my boys to play here while in St Louis. The course was overall in great condition. There were some areas that were washed out but from what I understand the area has received a lot of rain. The greens were very receptive but still recovering from being punched a week or two ago. The course is very secluded as we saw deer running around. If I lived here I’d be a regular.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 08/09/2019

Your feedback is important to us, Larry. Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the course soon! Thanks for choosing Pevely Farms Golf Club.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Pevely Farms

The pace of play very slow, open holes but no one to encourage groups to pick up the pace

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/16/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Pevely Farms Golf Club.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Hot Round

94 degrees of hot sun and 70% humidity. However the course was in great shape and it was still a very enjoyable round. Kudos to the staff at Pevely Farms for a great day at their course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/12/2019

Hi Jim, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again at the course very soon for another 5-star experience. Thanks for choosing Pevely Farms Golf Club.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Excellent course!

The course was in great shape! Nice amount of difficulty with the layout. Beautiful course and would definitely recommend it

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/12/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Pevely Farms Golf Club thanks you!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/12/2019

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pevely Farms Golf Club. We look forward to seeing you at the course soon for another 5-star experience!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Place!

My favorite St. Louis course, next to Annbriar! Course was in good shape but the greens needed to be cut, running slow. Still a great place to play

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/12/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is valuable, and we look forward to delivering you excellent service again soon. Pevely Farms Golf Club thanks you!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Great place to play

Always great course, even with all the rain course is in good shape

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/10/2019

Hi, thank you for the five-star review! We are happy to hear that you had a good time at Pevely Farms Golf Club. We'll see you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Spectacular views

My only complaints are about the bathroom. I went in to the clubhouse before my round and one urinal was covered with plastic because it was out of order so I went to the stall which was filled with excrement and clogged! Then on the 7th or 8th there was an out house so I walked in there unfortunately because it hasn’t been serviced in a long time. Stick with the trees and bushes guys! Beautiful course though you won’t be disappointed.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 06/24/2019

Hi, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are glad that you enjoyed your round of golf. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

Poor Treatment

The staff at Pevely Farms were incredibly rude and snobbish. I was playing with my 2 brothers and none of us are golf experts. However we played the appropriate tees and let the only 4some waiting on us play through. Despite this the extremely rude starter approached us on the 9th hole and told us to pick up our balls and move on that we were too slow. Just for clarification all three of our balls were on the fairway. The club house no help at all. We were well within the expected time limit but were expected to skip our hole so others didn't have to wait. We will never play there again and all the snobs can play that course as they prepare for the PGA tour. Most definitely not a course that welcomes or treats novice golfers well.

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 06/05/2019

Hi Deb, we are sorry that you felt rushed during your round of golf and had a poor experience with our staff. We try to keep each 9 holes to 2 hours and 15 minutes so we can have all 18 hole rounds played in under 4 hours and 30 minutes. Maintaining good pace of play is very important to us. That's why when you were on the 9th hole and it was already 2:35, we had asked you to pick up the pace. Our starter has to monitor pace of play because otherwise, everyone would be waiting. We hope that you will consider returning in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Nearby Courses

Stay & Play Offers

From $100
Valid dates: Dec 05, 2019 - Nov 01, 2020
Escape to Tennessee's 'Hidden Gem' RiverWatch Golf Club with the perfect Stay and Play Package, starting at $100/night for lodging and UNLIMITED golf.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE