Lives
Maumee, OH
Handicap
15-19
Gender
Male
Skill
Intermediate
Plays
Once a week

Review Statistics

Average Rating

3.8
3.8
Total 17 Reviews

Rating Breakdown

17 Reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Recommended Courses
16
Not Recommended Courses
1
Helpful Votes Count
1
Not Helpful Votes Count
0
First Review
06/09/2013
Last Review
06/17/2018

Reviews Map

Reviews

3.8
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Course Difficulty
First time playing this course
Recommended
Review has

Review of Deltona Club

Played On 06/14/2018
3.0

Average public course

Took 4 1/2 hours to play and shouldn't have. No rangers/starter anywhere. Lady at the counter was very pleasant. Driving range balls were horrible. Got accused of not playing the front nine by some jackwagon behind us. The guys in front of us were very nice even apologizing for the pace of play. One thing we did like was the elevation changes on the course. Made you think a little about your club selection. Greens were HUGE, but smooth and medium speed. Also how much sand do you need on a course? Most of it wasn't in play, I guess it added to the look but got kinda old. If you are looking for a vacation course I would stay away. If I lived in the area I'd probably play it.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Good

Review of DeBary Golf & Country Club

Played On 06/13/2018
I Recommend This Course
4.0

Nice course might do it agian

Good pace of play even when we caught the guys ahead of us. Greens were in good shape not the fastest but rolled nicely. Traps were pretty well placed and you could get out. Fairways were in good shape and bad areas were sanded. Tees were being plugged on the day we played which tells me they are trying to keep the course up. Would go back again at the Hot Deal price.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from DeBary Golf & Country Club on 06/26/2018:
Great! We're glad that you enjoyed our course and that you were able to play at a good pace. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you back again soon for your next round!

Review of LPGA International - Jones Course

Played On 06/11/2018
I Recommend This Course
5.0

Will be back to play Jones course

Very nice layout. Liked it much better than Hills only because I didn't hit the ball straight on the Hills course. Water is in play but not every hole so you did get some breaks. Greens were very smooth and medium fast. They were going to have a US Seniors Womens qualifier that week. Traps wet but they have had a ton of rain down here. Carts were not allowed on course because of amount of waterfall. Decent amount of water on course and cart person came around regular enough to stay hydrated. It was about 93 degrees the whole week, Can't wait to go back. Starter was real nice and staff was friendly.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from LPGA International Golf Club on 06/18/2018:
Thank you Buckman1 so much for taking the time and for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon here at LPGA International Golf Club.

Review of Waldorf Astoria Golf Club

Played On 06/11/2018
I Recommend This Course
5.0

Destination course

My son calls this type of course a destination course. From the time we got out of the car (valet service) to the time we got back in the treatment was first class. Kind of what you expect from this organization. Greens were huge leading to some very long putts. Bottled water and ice on the course was perfect as the day was a real scorcher. On the Disney complex. Really liked the blue/white teeing option marked on the card. Course was in great shaped considering this area has had a lot of rain. Must go back and play again.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent

Review of Pine Lakes Golf Club

Played On 06/10/2018
I Recommend This Course
4.0

Worth the trip

A nice course to play. Can't really judge pace of play but we did the round in 3 1/2 hours. Greens were in good condition as was the overall course. Staff was friendly. It was really hot and humid. Rained for about 10 minutes during the round, and poured when we got to the car. The whole state has had a lot of rain and the course was surprisingly dry. Would got back again.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good

Review of The Club at Osprey Cove

Played On 04/04/2018
I Recommend This Course
5.0

Good time at Osprey

Had a great time playing. Pace of play was great. Course was in really good condition. Some of the tees weren't the greatest, but whatever. They were slit seeding the fairways which didn't bother anything. Greens were smooth and hard, not overly fast or slow. Will definitely play again. Range balls included with fees was a bonus. Friendly staff.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good

Review of The Club at Venetian Bay

Played On 03/19/2018
I Recommend This Course
3.0

Course hasreal possibilities

We like playing Venetian. Greens were not in good shape at all. Fairways were good. After the round I talked with Chuck who said the original owner has gotten the course back. Acknowledged the greens needed to be overseeded and that will be done, I can't slam the course, gonna give it a chance to get the greens revitalized. If they can, will be a four to five star course.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from The Club at Venetian Bay Management on 04/11/2018:
It's true! We're getting ready to overseed the greens and have a great summer season. We hope you join us!

Review of The Club at Venetian Bay

Played On 03/14/2018
I Recommend This Course
4.0

Real nice day on the course

Very fair course. Hitting areas were very reachable. Greens were in pretty good shape. Didn't interact with staff to much but they were accommodating. Got paired with two really nice guys making the day fun. Will play again for sure.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from The Club at Venetian Bay Management on 03/21/2018:
It's always a treat to be paired with a fun group on the golf course. Thank you for taking time to share feedback. See you soon!

Review of Willow Metropark Golf Course

Played On 05/26/2016
I Recommend This Course
3.0

Worth the drive

We see this course going to Detroit airport all the time, so we thought we'd give it a try. Great deal on Golf Now website over 50% off. Staff was very friendly even though the computer was acting up. A very playable course. You could hit around the trouble (mostly water) with a decently placed shot. A couple of severe doglegs let you keep the driver in the bag and hit an iron off the tee. Traps were well raked and not too hard to get out of either. Biggest rap was the greens were pretty slow actually, but I guess hit the ball harder. Pace of play was almost to fast, my son and I played in about 3 1/2 hours and believe me we weren't in any hurry. The kid played from the blues and had a 76. I scrubbed three holes on the back and had an 87 from the whites. Worth the hour it took to get there from Toledo area , planning on going back. Thanks Golf Now.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good

Review of Forrest Creason Golf Course

Played On 10/12/2013
I Recommend This Course
2.0

Nice day on the course

Forest Creeson is a very basic university course. It may look confusing because of my ratings but having played this course before I knew what I was getting. A great afternoon with my son and a friend. We played behind some professors and they walked the course in less than 4 hours. The golfnow price made it justifiable. This students working the counter were very friendly. Lots of geese and you know what they leave behind. Will play again when I don't feel like driving.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Average
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE