Aldeen Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
172
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.7
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.3
96.7%
Recommend this course
168 out of 171 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.3
25
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.4
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.5
92.0%
Recommend this course
23 out of 25 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.5
35
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.6
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.5
94.3%
Recommend this course
33 out of 35 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7131
Slope 139
Rating 74.4
Type Public/Municipal
Book a Tee Time at
Aldeen Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 7131 yards 74.4 139
Blue 72 6471 yards 71.7 132
Aldeen (W) 72 6192 yards 76.0 137
Aldeen 72 6192 yards 70.4 129
White 72 5782 yards 68.4 124
White (W) 72 5782 yards 73.7 132
Silver 72 5260 yards 66.0 118
Silver (W) 72 5260 yards 70.8 126
Red (W) 72 5075 yards 69.8 124
Scorecard for Aldeen
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 74.4/139 520 428 403 434 165 558 347 203 461 3519 429 424 429 182 450 237 525 400 536 3612 7131
Blue M: 71.7/132 487 392 365 380 130 519 315 169 417 3174 397 405 393 150 422 179 489 362 500 3297 6471
Aldeen M: 70.4/129 W: 76.0/137 487 315 365 380 130 519 315 169 375 3055 362 359 362 150 374 179 489 362 500 3137 6192
White M: 68.4/124 W: 73.7/132 441 315 326 342 101 481 284 140 375 2805 362 359 362 128 374 140 444 329 479 2977 5782
Silver M: 66.0/118 W: 70.8/126 395 281 291 304 101 433 284 140 322 2551 319 315 320 128 339 140 395 329 424 2709 5260
Red W: 69.8/124 395 281 291 304 73 433 251 118 322 2468 319 315 320 106 339 97 395 292 424 2607 5075
Handicap 3 13 5 7 11 1 9 15 17 14 8 16 10 6 18 2 12 4
Par 5 4 4 4 3 5 4 3 4 36 4 4 4 3 4 3 5 4 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1991
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Open: April - November
Architect Dick Nugent (1991) Bob Lohmann

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - $17
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.6
172

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 15
Patio Dining 14
19th Hole Scenic Views 9
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 26
Bunkers 21
Forced Carries 19
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 22
Locals 19
Seniors 12
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 22
Convenient to the City 15
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

It's a really nice course, the only problem today was the mosquito 's. They must have not sprayed the course to kill the mosquitoes... They were horiable...

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great day for golf!

Aldeen is one of the best $25 (hot deal) you can spend on a round of golf. Great greens that putt true and receptive to good wedge shots. Tree lined fairways.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Weather makes a difference

Aldeen has Always been one of my favorite places to play. Weather and timing has caused a percentage of their fairways to deteriorate, it will grow back, it's still very playable, it just worn out.

Its too bad golf etiquette is a thing of our past, not to have slower players allow faster and better players to play through is very frustrating.

Why are good golfers being penalized because of uneducated and poor golfers?

Go enjoy Aldeen. Its a treat to play

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Aldeen

As other reviews have stated..the fairways have taken a beating at aldeen this summer..but with that being said, the greens were still in good shape and the layout is still a championship layout. sure you have to roll your ball in the fairway but most anybody does when they play with friends anyway. i wouldnt let the rough fairways deter you from playing this course, its still a great test of golf

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

What has happened to Aldeen?

Its still more than layable but iit has a rot sitiuation going on from tee to green on almost every hole.. The course has been attacked is the best way to put it. Even some of the greens have bare patches . That's new toi me.. The brown patches reminded me of the recent British open..The greens were putting preety decent, nice roll and all.. Still had a blast playing, being paired with 3 people for the first time. All good Joe's.

Conditions Fair
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Aldeen Management on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for playing Aldeen and rating the course 4-stars! Your feedback on course conditions is greatly appreciated. See you soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course has issues with disease dissatisfied

The fairways are shot and worst condition I have seen. Not sure the issue but very disappointing. Staff great as normal but course is shot

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Aldeen Management on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for providing feedback on course conditions. Our staff is working hard to maintain the course for another round soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Burned up

Aldeen's fairways are in very poor shape. I would say they are about 30-50% dead. There are huge brown spots all over the course. It's "winter rules" at Aldeen to find a decent lie. This course used to be a gem, but not anymore.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Fair
Response from Aldeen Management on 08/09/2018:
Thank you for providing feedback on course conditions. Our staff is working hard to maintain the course for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Aldeen Management on 07/11/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Aldeen Golf Course - Rockford. Play it!

Heard a lot of good things about this course, including being one of the Top 100 courses you can play for under $50. It lived up to the hype. Great practice facility. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Water is the most common hazard. Only negative was the traps need work.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Aldeen Management on 07/02/2018:
We're happy to hear Aldeen lived up to the hype. See you soon!

Stay & Play Offers

$174 Starting price
Valid dates: Sep 17, 2018 - Oct 31, 2018
Staying at Orange Lake Resort and teeing off on any of our four unique golf courses has never been easier.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE